Adolescentes

Hay 282 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 282 elementos
  • Only You Can Save Mankind
    9780552576796

    Johnny Maxwell is just an ordinary boy - not smart, popular or rich. But he does love video games. And as his parents argue themselves out of a marriage, Johnny plays at becoming humanity's' last hope, shooting invading aliens out of a pixelated sky.Then comes a message from the last remaining alien spaceship: We Wish to Talk.

    10,10 €
  • Lady Mary
    9781408869444

    By turns thrilling, dramatic and touching, this is the story of Henry the Eighth and Catherine of Aragon's divorce as you've never heard it before - from the eyes of their daughter, Princess Mary. More than anything Mary just wants her family to stay together; for her mother and her father - and for her - to all be in the same place at once. But when her...

    10,10 €
  • Running On Empty
    9780857637406

    AJ's grandfather has always been the one to keep his unusual family together, so when he dies things start to unravel at the edges. AJ is worried about his parents but they don't really seem to notice. In order to deal with his grief and to keep his anxiety at bay, AJ does what he and his grandfather did best: running.

    10,10 €
  • The Sinclair's Mysteries. The Clockwork Sparrow
    9781405276177

    Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel. A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton, Chris Riddell's Goth Girl and Robin Stevens' Murder Most Unladylike series.

    10,10 €
  • The Sinclair's Mysteries. The Painted Dragon
    9781405282895

    A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike series. When a priceless painting is stolen, our dauntless heroines Sophie and...

    10,10 €
  • Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories
    9780552574778

    WONDER tells the story of Auggie Pullman: an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face, whose first year at school changed the lives and the perspectives of everyone around him. AUGGIE & ME is a new side to the WONDER story: three new chapters from three different characters - bully Julian, oldest friend Christopher and classmate Charlotte - giving an...

    11,54 €
  • The Queen's Rising
    9780008245986

    A passionate story of intrigue, deception, truth and survival. A dazzling debut and the first part of a thrilling trilogy from an extraordinary new talent. Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J.Maas. Born out of wedlock, Brienna is cast off by her noble family and sent to Magnolia House - a boarding house for those looking to study the passions:...

    11,54 €
  • Scarlet and Ivy. The Lights Under the Lake
    9780008218331

    Scarlet and Ivy's school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold... The fourth book in the SCARLET AND IVY series is perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. It's summer and as a special treat after the horrors of last term Mrs Knight announces a school trip to Shady Pines Hotel on the shores of Lake Seren.

    10,10 €
  • Scarlet and Ivy. The Curse in the Candlelight
    9780007589227

    There's a new girl at Rookwood School, and new mystery for Scarlet and Ivy to solve. It's a brand-new term for Scarlet and Ivy, and the girls are intrigued by a fascinating new girl, Ebony. She's as enchanting as she is mysterious, and she's began to gather quite the following - in fact, most of the younger girls appear to be under her spell.

    10,10 €
  • Scarlet and Ivy. The Dance in the Dark
    9780007589227

    Scarlet and Ivy return to creepy Rookwood School for a third mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. With their evil headmaster, Mr Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs Knight in charge, it looks like life at Rookwood School is looking up. There's a ballet recital Scarlet is desperate to star in, and more clues to...

    10,10 €
  • Scarlet and Ivy. The Whispers in the Walls
    9780007589203

    Scarlet and Ivy return to Rookwood School - in their second spine-tingling mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. The twins have been reunited, but are definitely not out of danger... Evil Miss Fox may have fled the scene, but headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, imposing a reign of terror with his threats of epic punishments should...

    10,10 €
  • Scarlet and Ivy. The Lost Twin
    9780007589180

    This is the story of how I became my sister... A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance before it's too late.When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rookwood School, terrifying Miss Fox invites her quiet twin sister Ivy to `take her place'

    10,10 €
  • Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse
    9781447201748

    Chris Riddell's Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse is the beautifully illustrated winner of the Costa Children's Book Award.Ada Goth is the only child of Lord Goth. The two live together in the enormous Ghastly-Gorm Hall. Lord Goth believes that children should be heard and not seen, so Ada has to wear large clumpy boots so that he can always hear her...

    10,10 €
  • Northern Lights
    9781407154169

    "Without this child, we shall all die." Lyra Belacqua and her animal daemon live half-wild and carefree among scholars of Jordan College, Oxford. The destiny that awaits her will take her to the frozen lands of the Arctic, where witch-clans reign and ice-bears fight. Her extraordinary journey will have immeasurable consequences far beyond her own world...

    11,54 €
  • The Exact Opposite of Okay
    9781405288446

    A hilarious, groundbreaking young adult novel for anyone who's ever called themselves a feminist . . .and anyone who hasn't. For fans of Louise O'Neill, Holly Bourne and Amy Schumer. Izzy O'Neill here! Impoverished orphan, aspiring comedian and Slut Extraordinaire, if the gossip sites are anything to go by .. . Izzy never expected to be eighteen and...

    11,54 €
  • Goldfish Boy
    9781407170992

    A story about finding friendship when you're lonely - and hope when all you feel is fear. Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler, Teddy,...

    10,10 €
  • Make More Noise! : New stories in honour of the 100th...
    9781788002394

    "You have to make more noise than anybody else" - Emmeline Pankhurst, leader of the British Suffragette movementAn incredible collection of brand new short stories, from ten of the UK's very best storytellers, celebrating inspirational girls and women, being published to commemorate the 100th anniversary of women's suffrage in the UK. 

    11,54 €
  • Battle of the Beetles
    9781910002780

    Darkus and his friends continue their unforgettable adventure in this final instalment of the Beetle trilogy. Arch-villainess Lucretia Cutter has a secret Biome hidden in the Amazon rainforest: can Darkus and his friends, human and beetle alike, find it before it's too late? If they can't stop Lucretia, she will release her hoard of giant Frankenstein...

    10,10 €
  • The Nothing to See Here Hotel
    9781471163838

    'Hilariously funny and inventive, and I love the extraordinary creatures and the one thirty-sixth troll protagonist...' Cressida Cowell 'A rip-roaring, swashbuckling, amazerous magical adventure. Comedy Gold.' Francesca Simon`This hotel gets five stars from me' Liz Pichon'A splundishly swashbungling tale of trolls, goblins and other bonejangling creatures. 

    10,10 €
  • Things a Bright Girl Can Do
    9781783446735

    Through rallies and marches, in polite drawing rooms and freezing prison cells and the poverty-stricken slums of the East End, three courageous young women join the fight for the vote. Evelyn is seventeen, and though she is rich and clever, she may never be allowed to follow her older brother to university. 

    11,54 €
  • The Light Jar
    9781407171289

    The brand new read-in-one-sitting mystery from the bestselling author of The Goldfish Boy, 2017's breakout children's book hit. Nate and his mother are running away, hiding out in a tumbledown cottage in the middle of a forest. When Mum heads off for provisions, and then doesn't return, Nate is left alone and afraid, with the dark closing in all around him.

    10,10 €
  • Girls Who Rocked The World
    9781471171017

    "The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams" Eleanor Roosevelt Get ready to meet some incredible young women who made their mark on the world before turning twenty and prove that when it comes to having an impact, there's no such thing as too young! 

    10,10 €
  • The Unpredictability of Being Human
    9781474940634

    This is a story for the outsider in every one ofus. If 14-year-old Malin was God for a day,she wouldn't change much. Dad would still yell; her brother Sigve would stillget in trouble, and Mom would still think wine is good for the heart.She'dstill be friends with Hanna, even if they met shoplifting. Because stuff'sokay, mostly. And if He could fix the...

    11,54 €
  • I Swapped My Brother On The Internet
    9781408877753

    `I can get a new brother? On the internet?' Jonny muttered. `Oh sweet mangoes of heaven!' Everyone has dreamed of being able to get rid of their brother or sister at one time or another - but for Jonny, the dream is about to become a reality with SiblingSwap.com! What could be better than someone awesome to replace Ted, Jonny's obnoxious older brother.

    8,65 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies