• The Surface Breaks
    9781407180410

    30 years after Disney's The Little Mermaid movie was released, it's time for a feminist reimagining for a new generation. "A masterpiece" Marian Keyes "A fierce torrent of a book, raging and forceful and gripping. I was swept away" Kiran Millwood Hargrave "Her prose cuts and rages and her vision of the Sea Witch is truly transformative" The Observer.

    10,40 €
  • The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves Book 2)
    9780141375410

    The second book in The Smoke Thieves series from Sally Green - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. Scattered by the tides of war, Princess Catherine leads a ragtag band of survivors into the barren wasteland of the Northern Plateau. With enemies snapping at their heels, they are driven into the strange and deadly tunnels of the demon...

    11,00 €
  • Batman Beyond Volume 5: The Final Joke
    9781401292089

    The dedication of a new building commemorating a special Wayne family event the 100th birthday of Thomas Wayne brings out all of Neo-Gotham s familiar faces, including one who was definitely not on the guest list. The Joker makes his long-awaited return to Neo-Gotham, and no one is safe! 

    17,00 €
  • Legends of the Sky
    9781338349665

    "A thrilling fantasy quest... sure to lure fans of Christopher Paolini's Eragon and Rick Riordan." -- The BooksellerWhen servant girl Milla uncovers four dragon eggs, she must figure out how to keep them a secret. But what if the dragons are exactly what the warring city need to bring about peace?On the island of Arcosi, dragons and their riders used to...

    19,00 €
  • Jemima Small Versus the Universe
    9781474927284

    Jemima Small is funny and smart. She knows a lot of things. Like the fact that she's made of 206 bones, over 600 muscles and trillions of cells.What she doesn't know is how that can be true and yet she can still sometimes feel like nothing... Or how being made to join the school's "special" healthy lifestyle group - aka Fat Club - could feel any less...

    10,40 €
  • The Bad Luck Lighthouse
    9781912626304

    The twisty-turny sequel to the bestselling The Last Chance Hotel - Agatha Christie meets Harry Potter! In solving the mystery of the Last Chance Hotel, Seth has discovered a bewildering new world of magic. Swept up in the new MagiCon case investigating ghostly goings-on at the remote Snakesmouth Lighthouse, he is determined to prove himself.

    9,10 €
  • Book Set for Teenagers
    Nuevo ¡Oferta!
    Disponible
    Book Set for Teenagers
    TEENAGERS

    A selection of fiction books adequate for teenagers. Titles may vary according to availability at the publisher's. An attractive discount is applied on the pack, making it ideal for classroom library / library in general.

    150,38 €
  • The Switching Hour
    9781407195049

    A bewitchingly beautiful, spine-chilling story of courage, friendship and fears that come alive after dark... Never stay out after the Switching Hour... Never let the outside in...Amaya lives with her grandmother, her small brother Kaleb and her pet goat in a land suffering a terrible drought. 

    9,10 €
  • The Garden of Lost Secrets
    9781474959551

    October, 1916. Clara is sent to stay with her formidable aunt and uncle in the grounds of a country estate. Clara soon discovers that her new surroundings hold secrets: a locked room and a hidden key, and a mysterious boy who only appears in the gardens at night...

    9,10 €
  • Spylark
    9781911490708

    Ever since the accident, Tom's struggled with his mobility. But he has a secret escape: Skylark, his drone - through this technology, he can fly above his Lake District home, exploring his world from a totally different perspective. But when he stumbles upon a terrorist plot, he knows no one will believe him.

    9,10 €
  • You Can Save The Planet
    9781780556604

    This book is a call to action for children everywhere. The effects of pollution, global warming and the destruction of our planet have never been so visible or measurable. The book introduces and explains the massive global problems that need to be addressed NOW and is packed with 101 smart, practical and fun things kids can d

    9,10 €
  • The Little Book of Big Explorations
    9781789291759

    Inspiring accounts of remarkable adventures and scientific discoveries that have revolutionized our understanding of our world and tested the limits of human endurance.</b><br><br>This is a collection of trailblazing journeys into the unknown that have had a profound effect on our understanding of the world, transformed the way we live...

    13,00 €
  • World In Danger
    9780241446225

    Discover the beauty of the world around us and why we must protect it, in this magical, sing-along picture book. Eight year old environmentalist, Frankie Morland wants to make a difference to the world. So, he decided to write a song...

    12,00 €
  • Scholastic Book of World Records 2020
    9781338575705

    Incredible world records, social media sensations, and pop culture crazes from the past year! This best-selling annual covers everything from science, tech, sports, music, movies, animals, and more.Discover all the amazing world records and all the latest and greatest pop culture crazes in this updated 2020 edition!

    13,00 €
  • Animals
    9781338360059

    More than 1,000 animal species are profiled in this truly stunning, all-new information book. Packed with the latest expert information across the world of natural history research along with eye-catching photographs

    20,00 €
  • Birdcage Walk
    9780091959401

    It is 1792 and Europe is seized by political turmoil and violence. Lizzie Fawkes has grown up in Radical circles where each step of the French Revolution is followed with eager idealism. But she has recently married John Diner Tredevant, a property developer who is heavily invested in Bristol's housing boom, and he has everything to lose from social...

    17,50 € 25,00 € -30%
  • Father Christmas's Fake Beard
    9780857535504

    Have you ever wanted Christmas to be different?Turkey and carols, presents and crackers - they all start to feel a bit . . .samey. How about a huge exploding mince pie, a pet abominable snowman, or a very helpful partridge in a pear tree? What if Father Christmas went to work at a zoo, or caused chaos in a toy store, or was even arrested for burglary!

    13,65 € 19,50 € -30%
  • Property : A Collection
    9780008265229

    First ever story collection from the inimitable Lionel Shriver This landmark publication, the first collection of stories from a master of the form, explores the idea of "property" in both senses of the word: real estate, and stuff. These sharp, brilliantly imaginative pieces illustrate how our possessions act as proxies for ourselves, and how tussles...

    13,65 € 19,50 € -30%
  • The Funeral
    9781554989089

    Norma and her parents are going to her great-uncle Frank’s funeral, and Norma is more excited than sad. She is looking forward to playing with her favorite cousin, Ray, but when she arrives at the church, she is confronted with rituals and ideas that have never occurred to her before. While not all questions can be answered, when the day is over Norma is...

    13,30 € 19,00 € -30%
  • My Brilliant Friend
    9781609450786

    12,60 € 18,00 € -30%
  • Christmas: A Biography
    9781509833603

    Christmas has been all things to all people: a religious festival, a family celebration, a time of eating and drinking. Yet the origins of the customs which characterize the festive season are wreathed in myth. When did turkeys become the plat du jour? Is the commercialization of Christmas a recent phenomenon, or has the emphasis always been on spending?

    9,75 € 19,50 € -50%
  • One Christmas Wish
    9781408885734

    It's Christmas Eve and Theo - left at home with a babysitter - sees an odd-looking star out of his window and decides to make a wish. He wishes that he had some friends to keep him company. Moments later the Christmas decorations begin to disentangle themselves from the tree behind him, ready to wreak a little havoc

    9,75 € 19,50 € -50%
  • Hetty Feather's Christmas
    9780857535535

    Cosy up for Christmas with this brand-new festive story, starring everyone's favourite Victorian foundling, Hetty Feather! An unexpected gift leads to trouble for Hetty on Christmas Day at the Foundling Hospital, and the dreaded Matron Bottomly is delighted to have an excuse to exclude Hetty from the festive celebrations.

    9,75 € 19,50 € -50%
  • Snow in the Garden: A First Book of Christmas
    9781406384482

    A classic collection of festive poems, stories and activities by Kate Greenaway-winning author, Shirley Hughes. This beautiful Christmas anthology contains winter adventures, seasonal poems, festive recipes and easy-to-make craft activities as well as Shirley Hughes' trademark warm and classic illustrations.

    9,50 € 19,00 € -50%
  • How Winston Delivered Christmas
    9781509851522

    How Winston Delivered Christmas by Alex T. Smith is a festive book written in 241/2 chapters - one to share every day leading up to Christmas. Follow Winston the mouse as he sets out to deliver Oliver's letter to Father Christmas on Christmas Eve.He has a lot of Very Exciting Adventures on this Very Important Mission and makes some wonderful friends along...

    7,80 € 19,50 € -60%
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies