Adolescentes

Hay 258 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 258 elementos
  • The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind
    9780147510426

    Now a Netflix film starring and directed by Chiwetel Ejiofor, this is a gripping memoir of survival and perseverance about the heroic young inventor who brought electricity to his Malawian village.

    9,00 €
  • Watch Us Rise
    9781526600868

    A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give. Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission.Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their 'progressive' New York City high school, they decide to start a Women's Rights Club. One problem - no one shows up. That...

    12,00 €
  • Hello Neighbor!: Missing Pieces
    9781338280074

    Lock your doors! From the creators of the blockbuster horror video game Hello Neighbor comes the story that started it all. Unravel the mystery in this gripping prequel novel!Nicky Roth has always been a lonely kid. But that all changes when he and his family move to Raven Brooks and meet their eccentric neighbors, the Petersons. 

    8,00 €
  • She Wolf
    9781910655931

    'Action, adventure, wolves, snow ... this story has EVERYTHING. I devoured it so quickly I need to read it again.' EMMA CARROLLNorthumbria, 866.Washed ashore on a frozen English beach, Ylva's survived. She will not cry. She's meant to be strong.She's a Viking.

    10,50 €
  • A Pinch of Magic
    9781471124297

    'A SPELLBINDING STORY, STEEPED IN MAGIC. I ADORED IT' - Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song Three sisters trapped by an ancient curse. Three magical objects with the power to change their fate.Will they be enough to break the curse? Or will they lead the sisters even deeper into danger? ... 

    10,50 €
  • Becoming Jo
    9781407188157

    Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy: four sisters whose stories are forever imprinted in our hearts. But what if their stories had different endings? Reimagined by bestselling author Sophie McKenzie and told throughthe eyes of everybody's favourite sister, Becoming Jo perfectly captures the magic, exuberance and spirit of the original and much-loved book.

    10,50 €
  • How to Rob a Bank
    9780008276508

    A hilarious, filmic and fast-paced crime-caper by 2019's funniest new voice in teen fiction, ideal for readers aged 11 and up. Some people rob banks because they're greedy. Others enjoy the adrenalin rush.Me? I robbed a bank because of guilt. Specifically: guilt and a Nepalese scented candle... 

    10,50 €
  • Orphan Monster Spy
    9781474942386

    Sarah has played many roles - but now she faces her most challenging of all. Because there's only one way for a Jewish orphan spy to survive at a school for the Nazi elite. And that's to become a monster like them.They think she is just a little girl. But she is the weapon they never saw coming... with a mission to destroy them all.

    10,40 €
  • The Inquisitor's Tale: Or, the Three Magical Children and...
    9780142427378

    A 2017 Newbery Honor BookWinner of the Sydney Taylor Book Award An exciting and hilarious medieval adventure from the bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm. Beautifully illustrated throughout! “A profound and ambitious tour de force. Gidwitz is a masterful storyteller.” —Matt de la Peña, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling author 

    10,00 €
  • Agatha Oddly. Murder at the Museum
    9780008211899

    A second mystery for thirteen-year-old Agatha Oddly - a bold, determined heroine, and the star of this stylish new detective series. Agatha Oddlow's set to become the youngest member of the Gatekeepers' Guild, but before that, she's got a mystery to solve! 

    10,50 €
  • Agatha Oddly. The Secret Key
    9780008211837

    Meet thirteen-year-old Agatha Oddly - a bold, determined heroine, and the star of a stylish new detective series. Agatha Oddlow has been a detective for as long as she can remember - she's just been waiting for her first big case. And nothing gets bigger than saving the City of London from some strange goings-on.

    10,50 €
  • Enchantee
    9781509895977

    A compellingly beautiful tale of magic, intrigue and deception, set against the backdrop of eighteenth-century Paris on the cusp of revolution. Paris in 1789 is a labyrinth of twisted streets, filled with beggars, thieves, revolutionaries - and magicians . .. When seventeen-year-old Camille is left orphaned, she has to provide for her frail sister and her...

    12,00 €
  • Goodbye, Perfect
    9781509852864

    Goodbye, Perfect is a beautiful and emotional contemporary YA novel, with a powerful friendship at its heart, by bestselling author Sara Barnard. When I was wild, you were steady . .. Now you are wild - what am I? Eden McKinley knows she can't count on much in this world, but she can depend on Bonnie, her solid, steady, straight-A best friend.

    12,00 €
  • On the Come Up
    9781406372168

    No. 1 New York Times bestseller"[An] exuberant, exquisitely intimate novel." The New York Times"Passionate and powerful." Metro"Pure magic." The ObserverMovie rights sold to Fox 2000; George Tillman Jr. to direct The award-winning author of The Hate U Give returns with a powerful story about hip hop, freedom of speech - and fighting for your dreams, even...

    10,40 €
  • The Boy Who Flew
    9781788004381

    Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger.

    9,10 €
  • The Valentines: Happy Girl Lucky
    9780008254148

    Introducing The Valentines - Happy Girl Lucky, the first book in the hilarious new romantic-comedy series by Holly Smale, author of the bestselling and critically acclaimed Geek Girl books. Fame - it runs in the family! The Valentine sisters - Hope, Faith and Mercy - have everything: fame, success, money and beauty. 

    12,00 €
  • Who Let the Gods Out? Against all Gods
    9781911077008

    The fourth and final book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons!'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS on book 1 'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast' 

    10,50 €
  • Larklight
    9781526606617

    From the author of the international blockbuster Mortal Engines, adapted by visionary Peter Jackson, Larklight is an utterly unique and page-turningly brilliant Victorian space adventureArt Mumby is just a normal boy living in space, but all that changes when an ancient race of gigantic white spiders called the First Ones arrive to seize his family home,...

    12,00 €
  • The Midnight Hour
    9781911490906

    'A fantastic magical adventure featuring a cast of Ghibli-esque characters, a feisty heroine and a hedgehog. I loved it.'M.G. LEONARD, author of BEETLE BOY'Fans of Nevermoor will love this quirky debut, fizzing with humour, scares and vivid world-building.' THE BOOKSELLEREmily's parents have vanished into the secret world of the Midnight Hour

    10,50 €
  • The School for Good and Evil. A Crystal of Time
    9780008292201

    In this fifth instalment in Soman Chainani's bestselling fantasy series, The School for Good and Evil, Sophie, Agatha, and their friends must find a way to overthrow the sinister evil that twists lies into the truth and seeks to rewrite their story. A traitor has seized Camelot's throne, sentencing Tedros, the true king, to death. 

    12,00 €
  • Why Mummy Swears
    9780008284220

    The hilarious second novel, and Sunday Times No 1 Bestseller, from author of the smash hit Why Mummy Drinks. Monday, 25 JulyThe first day of the holidays. I suppose it could've been worse.I brightly announced that perhaps it might be a lovely idea to go to a stately home and learn about some history.

    12,00 €
  • Scarlet and Ivy. The Last Secret
    9780008218232

    A brand-new mystery for fans of Harry Potter and Murder Most Unladylike children's books, The Last Secret is the sixth and final book in the Scarlet and Ivy series. When Scarlet and Ivy return to school after the holidays, they quickly realise that the school is in danger. The twins will need to confront enemies from their past and present if they are to...

    10,50 €
  • When we were Warriors
    9780571350407

    A body washed up on the beach... Evacuation to an old house with forbidden rooms and dark secrets... An animal rescue service...Set in World War Two, Emma Carroll explores the resilience, resourcefulness and inventiveness of children when their lives fall to pieces.

    10,50 €
  • The Closest Thing to Flying
    9780192749482

    Present day: Semira doesn't know where to call home. She and her mother came to England when she was four years old, brought across the desert and the sea by a man who has complete control. Always moving on, always afraid of being caught, she longs for freedom.1891: Hen knows exactly where to call home. Her stifling mother makes sure of that. 

    10,50 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies