Adolescentes

Hay 242 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 242 elementos
  • The Train to Impossible Places
    9781474948616

    Join the journey to Impossible Places, where there's magic at every stop... Suzy is surprised to find a grumpy troll building a railway through her house - especially when a gigantic steam train crashes into her hallway! This is the Impossible Postal Express, the trusty delivery service of the Union of Impossible Places, and Suzy becomes its newest recruit. 

    19,00 €
  • Skycircus
    9781474940658

    When a travelling skycircus arrives in Brackenbridge, Lily and Robert can't wait to step aboard... But there's something sinister about the hybrid children who appear as part of the act. And before Lily and Robert can do anything, they're captured by shadowy figures and whisked off in the mysterious flying circus to somewhere far, far away...

    10,00 €
  • The Name of This Book is Secret
    9781474943451

    WARNING: DO NOT READ THIS BOOK! Contains two extraordinary adventurers... A missing magicians diary... A symphony of smells...And a deadly secret. But wait, you already know too much! It is too late. Nothing will stop you now.Open the book if you must. But, please, tell no one.

    10,00 €
  • The Adventures of John Blake: Mystery of the Ghost Ship
    9781338149111

    Trapped in the mists of time by a terrible research experiment gone wrong, John Blake and his mysterious ship are doomed to sail between the centuries, searching for a way home. In the ocean of the modern day, John rescues a shipwrecked young girl his own age, Serena, and promises to help. 

    13,00 €
  • The Middle of Nowhere
    9781409570516

    "A clear-sighted, beautifully written examination of racism and courage." The Metro When her mother dies from a snake bite, Comity's life in the Australian outback changes for ever. Now the only person Comity can count on is her friend, Fred, the Aboriginal yard boy.

    10,00 €
  • Children of Blood and Bone
    9781509871353

    Winner of the Tonight Show Summer Reads with Jimmy Fallon. Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut Children of Blood and Bone. They killed my mother.They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise.Zelie remembers when the soil of Orisha hummed with magic.

    12,00 €
  • Ned's Circus of Marvels. The Darkening King
    9780008124588

    Ned and the magical Circus of Marvels are back in a third rip-roaring, page-turning adventure! The Armstrongs are both predator and prey, hunting for clues to help them fight the Darkening-King, while constantly watching their backs. This time it's not just the world of the Hidden searching for them: the Josser world is intent on capturing the family too. 

    10,00 €
  • Ned's Circus of Marvels. The Gold Thief
    9780008124557

    From the author of bestselling debut NED'S CIRCUS OF MARVELS... Roll up, roll up, and prepare to be AMAZED AGAIN by Ned and the marvellous, magical, monstrous flying circus! Ned and his family are trying to be ordinary except for the small fact that they AREN'T. AT ALL.

    10,00 €
  • Theatrical
    9781474940689

    Hope dreams of working backstage in a theatre, and she's determined to make it without the help of her famous costume-designer mum. So when she lands an internship on a major production, she tells no one. But with a stroppy Hollywood star and his hot young understudy upstaging Hope's focus, she's soon struggling to keep her cool...and her secret.

    12,00 €
  • Thunderhead
    9781406379532

    The dark and thrilling sequel to Scythe, the New York Times sci-fi bestseller. The stakes are high in this chilling sci-fi thriller, in which professional scythes control who dies. Everything else is out of human control, managed by the Thunderhead.It's a perfect system - until it isn't. 

    12,00 €
  • Friendship Fails of Emma Nash
    9780008221171

    Emma Nash is back....and determined to work out the world of friendships and relationships once and for all (...ish). `Great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne'.Katy Birchall, author of the It Girl series Now she's in the sixth form

    12,00 €
  • Lost Soul, Be at Peace
    9780763694197

    Following her acclaimed Honor Girl, Maggie Thrash revisits a period of teenage depression in a graphic memoir that is at once thoughtful, honest, and marked by hope.A year and a half after the summer that changed her life, Maggie Thrash wishes she could change it all back.

    19,00 €
  • SMASH 1: Trial by Fire
    9780763654061

    “The full-color artwork is full of kinetic energy. . . . Smash pays homage to the genre while adding tweaks that make it all feel fresh.” —School Library JournalSuper strong. Super fast. Super young! When Andrew Ryan accidentally inherits the strength and abilities of his superhero idol, Defender, his dreams may have just come true. . . . or NOT.

    12,00 €
  • SMASH 2: Fearless
    9781536200355

    Superhero. Super young. Super freaked out! In his second adventure, Smash has his hands full with old enemies and a few new ones — not to mention homework.Thanks to a strange twist of fate — and a massive explosion — Andrew’s dream of having the strength and abilities of his superhero idol came true, and Smash was born. Great, right? Wrong! 

    12,00 €
  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald: Magical...
    9781407189055

    Discover everything you need to know about the magical world of Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald! From Newt Scamander to Albus Dumbledore, New York to Paris and Nifflers to Kelpies, find out about your favourite characters, locations and magical creatures. With amazing photos and details from the film, this is the perfect companion handbook.

    13,00 €
  • The Way Past Winter
    9781911077930

    From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. 'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIE BURTON'The Way Past Winter is amasterclass in exquisite storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE'Gorgeous,...

    16,00 €
  • Frostfire
    9781911077879

    Chosen for the honour of bonding with a frostsliver - a fragment of the sentient glacier that crests her icy home - Sabira embarks on the dangerous pilgrimage to the top of the mountain. But when a huge avalanche traps her on the glacier and destroys the pass, Sabira is determined to find another way home.

    10,00 €
  • Clockwork Crow
    9781910080849

    A magical story of snow and stars by Catherine Fisher. The Clockwork Crow is a mysterious gothic Christmas tale set in a frost-bound Victorian country mansion. When orphaned Seren Rees is given a mysterious package by a strange and frightened man on her way to her new home, she reluctantly takes it with her.

    10,00 €
  • Complete Dickens
    9781474938136

    This beautifully illustrated collection contains all of Charles Dickens' novels retold for young readers, including Oliver Twist, Great Expectations, A Tale of Two Cities and A Christmas Carol. There are notes on the characters and quotations from the original text, plus links to websites to find out more about Charles Dickens' life and times.

    27,00 €
  • Poppy Field
    9781407181424

    A new illustrated story celebrating the poppy's history. Michael Morpurgo and Michael Foreman have teamed up with the Royal British Legion to tell an original story that explains the meaning behind the poppy.In Flanders' fields, young Martens knows his family's story, for it is as precious as the faded poem hanging in their home.

    19,00 €
  • Coraline
    9781408841754

    There is something strange about Coraline's new home. It's not the mist, or the cat that always seems to be watching her, nor the signs of danger that Miss Spink and Miss Forcible, her new neighbours, read in the tea leaves. It's the other house - the one behind the old door in the drawing room.

    10,00 €
  • The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo Book 1)
    9780141363929

    The latest series from international bestselling author, Rick Riordan He was once an immortal God. Now, he's a teenage boy called Lester. Apollo has angered his father Zeus for the last time.So, how do you punish an immortal?By making him human. Obviously. Cast down from Olympus, he's weak, disorientated and stuck in New York City as a teenage boy.

    12,00 €
  • Where the World Ends
    9781474943437

    Winner of the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2018. Every summer Quill and his friends are put ashore on a remote sea stac to hunt birds. But this summer, no one arrives to take them home.Surely nothing but the end of the world can explain why they've been abandoned - cold, starving and clinging to life, in the grip of a murderous ocean. How will they survive?

    10,00 €
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin
    9781619635203

    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's manoeuvrings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit - and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

    12,00 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies