Adolescentes

Hay 261 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 261 elementos
  • Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations
    9780192746979

    Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder! Everyone's favourite housemaid-detective is back! Now Nancy has a new job working at Oxcoombe Grange. It's great except for one thing - Nancy is convinced the house is haunted! Ella Otter, now a reluctant pupil at nearby Seabourne Grammar School for Girls, demands a scientific investigation. 

    9,62 €
  • Nancy Parker's Diary of Detection
    9780192739384

    On this day 24th June 1920 I turned fourteen. I plan to have a very exciting future now that I have thrown off the SHACKLES of SCHOOL! A detective is what I would most like to be. I cannot think of any reason why I could not be one.

    9,62 €
  • Walls
    9780192763822

    An unforgettable hero. A fresh and unique voice. Meet Ned Harrison Arkle-Smith - he's grumpy, bossy, and exasperating, but you can't help liking him.Oh, and he's just discovered he can walk through walls . . .Ned's world is collapsing. His parents have split up, his best friend is behaving strangely, he has an awful new neighbour, and Snapper is making...

    9,62 €
  • Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
    9780192746993

    Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder! Everyone's favourite housemaid-detective is back! Nancy has a new job as a ladies' maid, and is accompanying her new employer on a visit to the grand and mysterious Midwinter Manor. The house is full of guests, and with each one eccentric and intriguing in their own way

    9,62 €
  • Night Speakers
    9780192749956

    Night after night Elena, Matt, and Tima wake at exactly the same time, with no idea why. It's messing them up and fracturing their lives . .. until they venture out into the dark and find each other. And then the sleepless trio realize their astounding power - they can speak any language; they can even communicate with animals.

    9,62 €
  • A Skinful of Shadows
    9781509835508

    Shortlisted for Waterstones Book of the Year 2017. 'A Skinful of Shadows confirms Hardinge's status as one of our finest storytellers. It's rare to find a book which is every bit as intelligent and stylish as it is riveting - I was enthralled' 

    11,54 €
  • My Box-Shaped Heart
    9781509839575

    My Box-Shaped Heart is a powerful story of an unlikely friendship from Rachael Lucas, author of The State of Grace. Holly's mum is a hoarder, and she is fed up with being picked on at school for being weird . .. and having the wrong clothes . .. and sticking out. All she wants is to be invisible.

    9,62 €
  • The Wonder of Us
    9781406377170

    "An epic journey of love and friendship, forgiveness and possibility... The novel itself is a beautiful wonder, and I would follow Riya and Abby anywhere." Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright PlacesRiya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites.

    11,54 €
  • The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day
    9781788000291

    How do you know you really exist?It's Maisie's birthday and she can't wait to open her presents. She's hoping for the things she needs to build her own nuclear reactor. But she wakes to an empty house and outside the front door is nothing but a terrifying, all-consuming blackness.

    9,62 €
  • Show Stealer
    9781407179681

    The deadliest show on earth is ready for an encore... Hoshiko and Ben have been on the run since they burned Silvio Sabatini's circus down to the ground at the explosive finale of SHOW STOPPER. But Ben's mother will stop at nothing to track him down and get her revenge: backing him into a corner where he is forced to sacrifice himself to save Hoshiko.

    11,54 €
  • The Nothing to See Here Hotel
    9781471163838

    'This book is so good you won't blunking believe it!' Tom Fletcher 'Hilariously funny and inventive, and I love the extraordinary creatures and the one thirty-sixth troll protagonist...' Cressida Cowell 'A rip-roaring, swashbuckling, amazerous magical adventure. Comedy Gold.' Francesca Simon`

    9,62 €
  • To the Edge of the World
    9780192758453

    A beautifully written tale of courage, friendship, and survival. Jamie had thought that if he could just reach the boat then he could convince Mara to stay, but now he was on board and along for the ride. There was no going back, they were in this together - sailing to the islands at the edge of the world.

    9,62 €
  • Hamilton and Peggy! : A Revolutionary Friendship
    9780062671301

    Drawing from historical journals and letters, New York Times bestselling author Laura Elliot weaves a richly detailed tale about the extraordinary Peggy Schuyler and her revolutionary friendship with Alexander Hamilton. Perfect for fans of the smash Broadway musical sensation Hamilton!Peggy Schuyler has always felt like she's existed in the shadows of her...

    18,27 €
  • I Was Born for This
    9780008244095

    The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman - one of the most talked about YA writers in recent years. For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark - a pop-rock trio of teenage boys who are taking the world by storm. Being part of The Ark's fandom has given her everything she loves - her friend Juliet, her dreams, her place in the world.

    11,54 €
  • The Silver Hand
    9781472929488

    This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase.In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working...

    9,62 €
  • The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things
    9781408897058

    Fifteen-year-old Virginia feels like a fat, awkward outsider in her perfect family, especially next to her golden-boy big brother Byron. She's got a lot to deal with - her weight, her best friend moving away, the mean girls at school - not to mention a boy who seems to like her! To survive, she decides to follow the `Fat Girl Code of Conduct' to make...

    11,54 €
  • The Edge of Everything
    9781408897324

    'Sharp, dark, thoughtful and romantic' CASSANDRA CLARE, author of City of BonesX knows only obedience - has only seen hatred. Until one bright soul pierces the darkness ... Zoe rages against a world turning to ice.Her father's body lies unrecovered in the wilderness and no one seems to care. X and Zoe were never meant to meet. But when their worlds...

    11,54 €
  • After The Fire
    9781474924153

    Father John controls everything inside The Fence. And Father John likes rules. Especially about never talking to Outsiders.Because Father John knows the truth. He knows what is right, and what is wrong. He knows what is coming.But Moonbeam is starting to see the lies behind Father John's words. She wants him to be found out. What if the only way out of...

    12,50 €
  • Twister
    9781407185118

    Twister's beloved father has gone missing and as she's searching for him she stumbles across a witch living in the woods. She is given a magical necklace that holds the souls of living things and can turn the wearer into a wolf, or a rushing river, or a rainstorm. 

    9,62 €
  • Brightstorm: A Sky-Ship Adventure
    9781407181707

    Twins Arthur and Maudie receive word in Lontown that their famous explorer father died in a failed attempt to reach South Polaris. Not only that, but he has been accused of trying to steal fuel from his competitors before he died! The twins don't believe the news, and they answer an ad to help crew a new exploration attempt in the hope of learning the...

    9,62 €
  • State of Sorrow
    9781407180274

    Sorrow all but rules the Court of Tears, in a land gripped by perpetual grief, forever mourning her brother who died just days before Sorrow was born. By day she governs in place of her father, by night she seeks secret solace in the arms of the boy she's loved since childhood. 

    11,54 €
  • Shell
    9781407180250

    What if you thought you had died, only to wake up in someone else's body? When Lucy, a teen diagnosed with terminal cancer wakes up cancer-free, it should be a dream come true. But faced with a life she didn't choose and trapped in a new body, Lucy must face the biggest question of all . .. How far would you go to save the one you love?

    11,54 €
  • Pollyanna
    9780141377612

    As soon as Pollyanna arrives in Beldingsville to live with her strict and dutiful maiden aunt, she begins to brighten up everybody's life. The 'glad game' she plays, of finding a silver lining in every cloud, transforms the sick, the lonely and the plain miserable - until one day something so terrible happens that even Pollyanna doesn't know how to feel...

    9,62 €
  • Only You Can Save Mankind
    9780552576796

    Johnny Maxwell is just an ordinary boy - not smart, popular or rich. But he does love video games. And as his parents argue themselves out of a marriage, Johnny plays at becoming humanity's' last hope, shooting invading aliens out of a pixelated sky.Then comes a message from the last remaining alien spaceship: We Wish to Talk.

    9,62 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies