Adolescentes

Hay 252 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 252 elementos
  • The Whizz Pop Chocolate Shop
    9781407196541

    Oz and Lily's family have inherited an ancient chocolate shop and they're moving in upstairs. It's the perfect home ... apart from the small fact that it's haunted.And then they discover some solid gold chocolate moulds - with magic powers! Soon the ghosts are joined by some evil villains determined to get their hands on the priceless secrets of the...

    10,50 €
  • The Curse of the Chocolate Phoenix
    9781407196534

    The exciting companion to THE WHIZZ POP CHOCOLATE SHOP. A secret government department, once again, needs the magical help of Oz and Lily in a desperate new mission. Along with everyone's favourite cantankerous cat, Demerara, her ratty companion Spike, and the help of some powerfully magical chocolate, the childrenmust travel back in time to the height of...

    10,50 €
  • Release
    9781406378696

    The most personal and tender novel yet from Patrick Ness, the twice Carnegie Medal-winning author of A Monster Calls. It's Saturday, it's summer and, although he doesn't know it yet, everything in Adam Thorn's life is going to fall apart. But maybe, just maybe, he'll find freedom from the release.

    10,40 €
  • The Wild Magic Trilogy. Begone the Raggedy Witches
    9781406366020

    From multi-award-winning Irish author Celine Kiernan comes a dark fantasy adventure about witches "Ireland's answer to JK Rowling." Sunday Independent A middle-grade fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge, Katherine Rundell and Sally Gardner. 

    9,10 €
  • The Secret of the Night Train
    9781407184401

    One small girl - one BIG adventure. When Max is sent to Istanbul to stay with her boring Great Aunt-Elodie, little does she expect to be plunged into a thrilling night-time adventure across Europe. And when the mysterious Heartbreak Diamond goes missing, Max must find her feet in a whirling world of would-be diamond smugglers, thieves and undercover...

    10,50 €
  • Whatshisface
    9781338200188

    Cooper Vega's family moves so often that he's practically invisible at any school he attends. Now they've relocated to the town of Stratford -- where nobody even makes an effort to learn Cooper's name. To them, he's just . . . whatshisface.Cooper's parents feel bad about moving him around so much, so they get him a fancy new phone.

    7,00 €
  • Midnight at Moonstone
    9780192768896

    Kit's father is away AGAIN, and although she's supposed to be staying with her brother and sister, Kit steals away to visit her grandfather at Moonstone Manor. The costume museum once filled with extravagant wonders, is now an aging house with creaking floorboards and damp walls. The decadent fashion designs seem dull and lifeless.

    10,50 €
  • The Iliad
    9780763696634

    In a companion volume to his award-winning adaptation of The Odyssey, the incomparable graphic novelist Gareth Hinds masterfully adapts Homer’s classic wartime epic.More than three thousand years ago, two armies faced each other in an epic battle that rewrote history and came to be known as the Trojan War. 

    17,00 €
  • Flying Tips for Flightless Birds
    9781406375657

    "Witty and clever. This novel really does sparkle." Roddy DoyleFrom debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom for fans of R. J.Palacio's Wonder, Sarah Crossan, and Susin Nielsen's We Are All Made of Molecules.

    10,40 €
  • The Steam Whistle Theatre Company
    9781406375657

    "Delightful ... with its edge-of-your-seat pace, it deserves applause." Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week"Storytelling at its best ... a classic in the making." The ScotsmanTo avoid financial ruin, the Pringle family's theatre-troupe has left London behind, travelling to the north of England by train.

    9,10 €
  • The Dog Who Saved the World
    9780008256975

    The astounding new novel from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of Time Travelling with a Hamster, this is a story for everyone of ten and older who loves adventure, laughs and tears. "One of my favourite middle-grade writers" 

    10,50 €
  • The Colour of Shadows
    9781471407611

    A moving portrayal of a teenager coming to terms with a secret about her mother that her father decided to keep from her . . .was he right to do so? Saffron must work that out . . .Seventeen year old Saffron discovers a secret in the attic - a secret that changes both her past and her future...

    10,40 €
  • The Merrybegot
    9780192769589

    The Merrybegot casts a powerful spell over its readers. Utterly bewitching. Abi ElphinstoneIn a remote west-country village, all is not as it seems.Rumours of bad magic and witchcraft are spreading. The piskies are whispering in the orchard and an ill wind is blowing. The fingers of blame are all pointing to Nell, the cunning woman's granddaughter.

    10,50 €
  • The Accidental President
    9780192758989

    On a visit to the US things take a strange turn for 12-year-old Ajay when, completely at random and totally by accident, he is sworn in as the new president. Well, I guess he can't be any worse than that guy who had the job before him, right? Wrong. It's quite easy for power to go to your head and Ajay, overwhelmed by it all, goes rogue.

    10,50 €
  • Sing Like No One's Listening
    9781529010916

    Sing Like No One's Listening by Vanessa Jones is a novel about dreaming a dream, finding your voice, and not throwing away your shot!Nettie Delaney hasn't been able to sing a note since her mum died. This wouldn't be a problem if she wasn't now attending Dukes, the most prestigious performing arts college in the country, with her superstar mother's shadow...

    12,00 €
  • In the Mouth of the Wolf
    9781405293402

    A true story of two brothers and the war that changed everything. Michael Morpurgo's wonderful storytelling and Barroux's stunning artwork combine to tell the true story of Michael's uncles against the epic backdrop of World War Two. Francis and Pieter are brothers.

    9,10 €
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
    9781405293181

    'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent CompanionsA 2019 WHSmith Thumping Good Read selection. A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is LyingThe case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was...

    10,40 €
  • When Good Geeks Go Bad
    9781788000598

    When Ella's dad refuses to let her have cool school shoes or stay up later than 9:30, Ella decides to take things into her own hands. Being good hasn't gotten her anywhere, so why not try being bad for a while? It certainly looks a lot more fun and what's a few detentions here and there? But going bad is a slippery slope and soon things are starting to...

    9,10 €
  • The Longest Night of Charlie Noon
    9781788004947

    "If you go into the woods, Old Crony will get you."Secrets, spies or maybe even a monster... What lies in the heart of the wood? Charlie, Dizzy and Johnny are determined to discover the truth, but when night falls without warning they find themselves trapped in a nightmare. Lost in the woods, strange dangers and impossible puzzles lurk in the shadows.

    9,10 €
  • Kat Wolfe Takes the Case
    9781509874217

    Join brave Kat Wolfe and her animal sidekicks in this second mysterious adventure filled with friendship, freedom and a fierce wild cat! When a landslide on the Jurassic Coast reveals a rare `dragon' dinosaur, best friends Kat Wolfe and Harper Lamb are thrilled, especially when stars and scientists come flocking to sleepy Bluebell Bay. 

    10,50 €
  • The Little Grey Girl (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book Two)
    9781406373929

    Second book in a fantasy adventure trilogy about witches and forbidden magic from a multi-award-winning author. "Ireland's answer to JK Rowling." Sunday Independent "One of the best Irish books of all time." 

    9,10 €
  • Vote For Effie
    9781407187723

    Join Effie Kostas as she fights to become Student Council President in her new school. With a campaign team of loveable misfits, she tackles the truly important subjects: gender imbalance, outdated school conventions...and good-looking boys stealing the last slice of chocolate cake at lunchtime. A laugh out-loud rallying call for switched-on kids everywhere.

    10,50 €
  • Vanilla
    9781338101010

    A bold, groundbreaking novel about coming out, coming into your own, and coming apart.Vanilla and Hunter have been dating since seventh grade. They came out together, navigated middle school together, and became that couple in high school that everyone always sees as a couple. There are complications and confusions, for sure. But most of all, they love...

    11,00 €
  • The Wolf Wilder
    9781408854853

    Feodora and her mother live in the snowbound woods of Russia, in a house full of food and fireplaces. Ten minutes away, in a ruined chapel, lives a pack of wolves. Feodora's mother is a wolf wilder, and Feo is a wolf wilder in training.A wolf wilder is the opposite of an animal tamer: it is a person who teaches tamed animals to fend for themselves, and to...

    12,00 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies