Adultos

Hay 89 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 89 elementos
  • Q
    9780008440602

    IN THIS WORLD, PERFECTION IS EVERYTHING 'Terrifyingly plausible' Louise Candlish 'Devastating and brilliant' Woman & Home 'Thought-provoking' Alice Feeney 'Shocking . . .A powerful tale' Cosmopolitan 'Timely' Kia Abdullah It begins as a way to make things fairer. An education system that will benefit everyone. It's all in the name of progress.

    11,70 €
  • Invisible Girl
    9781787461505

    From the #1 bestselling author of THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS and THEN SHE WAS GONE comes an engrossing, twisty story of dark family secrets and betrayal. 'Dark, furiously twisty and utterly gripping.' LUCY FOLEY_______________________________________YOU DON'T SEE HER. BUT SHE SEES YOU.

    12,75 €
  • Camino Winds
    9781529342499

    The Sunday Times bestseller from international bestseller John Grisham. Is a Perfect Storm the Perfect Time for a Murder? 'Another gem from John Grisham' Observer When Hurricane Leo threatens Florida's Camino Island, the Governor is quick to issue an evacuation order. Most residents flee but a small group of diehards decide to ride it out.

    12,75 €
  • Such a Fun Age
    9781526612168

    'A new literary star' The TimesThe instant Sunday Times and New York Times bestsellerLonglisted for the 2020 Booker PrizeA Times, Guardian, Sunday Times, Telegraph, Mail on Sunday, Red, Good Housekeeping and Cosmopolitan Book of the YearWhen Emira is apprehended at a supermarket for 'kidnapping' the white child she's actually babysitting, it sets off an...

    11,70 €
  • The Other Passenger
    9781471183478

    FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF OUR HOUSE, WINNER OF THE CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD'Absolutely brilliant... An exceptionally exciting, mysterious book - we both loved it' Richard & JudyIt all happens so quickly. One day you're living the dream, commuting to work by riverbus with your charismatic neighbour Kit in the seat beside you.

    11,70 €
  • Just My Luck
    9780008284695

    Over dinner parties, fish & chip suppers and summer barbecues, they've discussed the important stuff - the kids, marriages, jobs and houses - and they've laughed off their disappointment when they failed to win anything more than a tenner. But then, one Saturday night, the unthinkable happens. There's a rift in the group.

    11,70 €
  • Love After Love
    9780571356225

    Happy in their differences, they build a home together. Home: the place keeping these three safe from an increasingly dangerous world - until the night when a glass of rum, a heart to heart and a terrible truth explodes the family unit, driving them apart. Brave and brilliant, steeped in affection, Love After Love offers hope to anyone who has loved and...

    12,75 €
  • The Warrior's Curse
    9781338045451

    The stunning third book in Jennifer A. Nielsen's New York Times bestselling Traitor's Game series!Simon and Kestra are hurtling down paths ever farther from each other as the battle for control of Antora rages.Simon, newly king of the Halderians, is pressed on all sides by royal duties. Harlyn Mindell is his betrothed and intended queen, but Simon can't...

    19,00 €
  • Pieces of Her
    9780008150877

    The gripping standalone thriller from Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter, soon to be a Netflix seriesA terrifying act of violence...It takes a split second for your life to change forever. And for Andrea Oliver that split second is a mass shooting in her local mall.

    9,10 €
  • The Thursday Murder Club
    9780241425442

    'Such a beacon of pleasure' KATE ATKINSON'So smart and funny. Deplorably good' IAN RANKIN'A gripping read' SUNDAY TIMESTHE FIRST BOOK IN THE #1 BESTSELLING THURSDAY MURDER CLUB SERIES BY TV PRESENTER RICHARD OSMANIn a peaceful retirement village, four unlikely friends meet up once a week to investigate unsolved murders. 

    21,25 €
  • Keep Her Quiet
    9781784165253

    'Will keep you reading long into the night. I absolutely loved it.' Lesley Kara'Absolutely outstanding.' Lauren North________________________________Jenny has just given birth to the baby she's always wanted. She's never been this happy.

    11,75 €
  • A Touch of Silk
    9780749025922

    To all the world, Leo Davies is both a successful and charismatic QC, whose flourishing career is the envy of the legal profession. But this outward facade conceals a troubled private life from his clients and co-workers, one that he is struggling to keep hidden.

    13,00 €
  • Muscle
    9780571352227

    In a hard-boiled city of crooks, grifts and rackets lurk a pair of toughs: Box and _____. They're the kind of men capable of extracting apologies and reparations, of teaching you a chilling lesson. They seldom think twice, and ask very few questions.

    13,00 €
  • The Topeka School
    9781783785377

    Adam Gordon is a senior at Topeka High School, class of '97. His parents are psychologists, his mom a famous author in the field. A renowned debater and orator, an aspiring poet, and - although it requires a lot of posturing and weight lifting - one of the cool kids, he's also one of the seniors who brings the loner Darren Eberheart into the social scene,...

    13,00 €
  • The Bench
    9780349420011

    'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' Good Housekeeping 'Intensely romantic' Sunday Mirror Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a poignant love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy Book Club...

    13,00 €
  • Lampedusa
    9781529019650

    In the Sicily of the '50s, still haunted by memories of Fascism and the war, Giuseppe Tomasi, the last Prince of Lampedusa, struggles to complete the novel that will be his lasting legacy, The Leopard. In 1943, an Allied bomb destroyed the Lampedusa palace in Palermo; in 1955, Giuseppe Tomasi is diagnosed with advanced emphysema. 

    11,70 €
  • The Heat Wave
    9781405922623

    THE MUST READ RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB THRILLER PICK 'Sultry, atmospheric and unsettling - a book to lose yourself in' ERIN KELLY, bestselling author of He Said She Said 'The best book I have read this year. Atmospheric, thrilling and completely unputdownable' 5***** Reader Review ________ Elodie was beautiful. Elodie was smart.

    11,75 €
  • Genesis
    9781529019148

    New York Times bestselling author Robin Cook takes on the ripped-from-the-headlines topic of using DNA tracking to catch a killer in Genesis, an unforgettable medical thriller. When the body of social worker Kera Jacobsen shows up on Chief Medical Examiner Laurie Montgomery's autopsy table, it appears at first that she was the victim of a tragic drug...

    11,70 €
  • Golden In Death
    9780349422091

    The Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller'Pure gold indeed' Heat magazine'JD Robb is a fantastic storyteller who knows how to keep the pages flying by' #1 International Bestselling Author, Karin Slaughter"One of my all-time favorite authors hitting a golden moment in one of my all-time favorite series. J.D. Robb never disappoints!"

    13,00 €
  • Grace is Gone
    9780751572698

    A heart-stopping new psychological thriller from international bestseller, Emily Elgar, inspired by a shocking true-life story. 'I was completely hooked' Meg and her daughter Grace are the most beloved family in Ashford, the lynchpin that holds the community together. So when Meg is found brutally murdered and her daughter missing, the town is rocked by...

    11,50 €
  • The Cutting Place
    9780008149116

    The gripping new thriller from the Top Ten Sunday Times bestselling author, shortlisted for the Irish Crime Book Awards 2020 Rumours... Everyone's heard the rumours about elite gentlemen's clubs, where the champagne flows freely, the parties are outrageous...and what goes on behind closed doors is darker than you could possibly imagine. Scandals...

    10,40 €
  • The Dilemma
    9780008287030

    Knowing the truth will destroy her. Keeping it secret will destroy him. 'A powerful, beautifully crafted story that ratchets up the tension with every page and packs a huge emotional punch' TM Logan, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Holiday and The Catch It's Livia's 40th birthday and she's having the party of a lifetime to make up for the wedding...

    10,40 €
  • Your House Will Pay
    9780571348220

    Two families. One desperate to remember, the other to forget. Winner of the LA Times Book Prize, Best Mystery/ThrillerWinner of the California Book Awards' Gold Medal for FictionShortlisted for the John Creasey (New Blood) DaggerShortlisted for the Macavity Awards, Best Mystery Novel Shortlisted for the Anthony Awards, Best NovelFinalist for the NYPL...

    13,00 €
  • The Undoing
    9780571365029

    Get ready for The Undoing, soon to be the most talked about TV of 2020. From the creators of Big Little Lies, The Undoing premieres this autumn starring Nicole Kidman, Hugh Grant and Donald Sutherland. 'A great psychological thriller ...I couldn't put it down.' Daisy Goodwin'Gripping . . .

    12,75 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies