Adultos

Hay 118 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 118 elementos
  • The Lies We Told
    9780008159092

    DO YOU PROMISE NOT TO TELL? A DAUGHTERBeth has always known there was something strange about her daughter, Hannah. The lack of emotion, the disturbing behaviour, the apparent delight in hurting others... sometimes Beth is scared of her, and what she could be capable of.

    11,54 €
  • Fahrenheit 451
    9780006546061

    The hauntingly prophetic classic novel set in a not-too-distant future where books are burned by a special task force of firemen. Guy Montag is a fireman. His job is to burn books, which are forbidden, being the source of all discord and unhappiness.

    12,50 €
  • The Girl Before
    9781786480262

    IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THE GIRL BEFORE... 'An outstanding debut that is more than a match for Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Train' Sunday TimesTHE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERTHE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERSHORTLISTED FOR THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEARTHE SUNDAY TIMES THRILLER OF THE MONTHTHE SIMON MAYO...

    11,54 €
  • The Original Ginny Moon
    9781848456624

    `Brilliant' Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project Ginny sees the world differently. Now you will too. `Funny and wildly moving' Daily Mail My name is Ginny Moon.Ginny is fourteen years old and has autism. She likes the colour red, making lists and knowing exactly what time it is. She doesn't like hugs, surprises or people telling lies.

    8,08 € 11,54 € -30%
  • The Light We Lost
    9780008224608

    *Reese Witherspoon's February Book Club pick!* `A one-sitting kind of book. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls will love this.' Stylist Magazine Two lives. Two loves.One choice. Every love story has a beginning... Lucy and Gabe meet in New York on a day that will change their lives - and the world - forever.

    11,54 €
  • The Chilbury Ladies' Choir
    9780008163730

    `The writing glows with emotional intelligence. This atmospheric debut...had me sniffing copiously' Daily Mail IN WARTIME, SURVIVAL IS AS MUCH ABOUT FRIENDSHIP AS IT IS ABOUT COURAGE... Kent, 1940.In the idyllic village of Chilbury change is afoot. Hearts are breaking as sons and husbands leave to fight, and when the Vicar decides to close the choir until...

    11,54 €
  • Sirens
    9781784162146

    `Brooding, blistering. Sirens is a remarkable literary thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Lee Burke' AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window WATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTHI stopped going to work. I went missing.We still live in a world where you can disappear if you want to. 

    12,50 €
  • Small Great Things
    9781444788037

    A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 PICK A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe best books make you see differently. This is one of them. The eye-opening new novel from Jodi Picoult, with the biggest of themes: birth, death, and responsibility.When a newborn baby dies after a routine hospital procedure, there is no doubt about who will be...

    11,54 €
  • Pachinko
    9781786691378

    * Shortlisted for the National Book Award ** One of the New York Times's 10 Best Books of 2017 *Yeongdo, Korea 1911. In a small fishing village on the banks of the East Sea, a club-footed, cleft-lipped man marries a fifteen-year-old girl. The couple have one child, their beloved daughter Sunja.

    12,50 €
  • Bluebird, Bluebird
    9781781257685

    When it comes to law and order, East Texas plays by its own rules - a fact that Darren Mathews, a black Texas Ranger working the backwoods towns of Highway 59, knows all too well. Deeply conflicted about his home state, he was the first in his family to get as far away from Texas as he could. Until duty called him back.

    11,54 €
  • Camino Island
    9781473663749

    *****The Sunday Times 'Thriller of the Month', Mail on Sunday 'Thriller of the Week' and Sun 'Best for Mystery-Lovers'*****Someone is about to make a killingThe most daring and devastating heist in literary history targets a high security vault located deep beneath Princeton University. Valued at $25 million (though some would say priceless) the five...

    11,54 €
  • House of Names
    9780241257692

    THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged to stop her cursing her father, her cowardly, two-tongued father. Nonetheless, they heard her muffled screams.'On the day of his daughter's wedding, Agamemnon orders her sacrifice.

    12,50 €
  • The Silent Companions : A ghost story
    9781408888032

    As featured on the Radio 2 Book Club. Some doors are locked for a reason... Newly married, newly widowed Elsie is sent to see out her pregnancy at her late husband's crumbling country estate, The Bridge.With her new servants resentful and the local villagers actively hostile, Elsie only has her husband's awkward cousin for company. 

    11,54 €
  • The Pearl Sister
    9781509840076

    The Pearl Sister is the fourth book in the number one international bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley. CeCe D'Apliese has never felt she fitted in anywhere. Following the death of her father, the elusive billionaire Pa Salt - so-called by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe and named after the Seven Sisters star cluster -...

    11,54 €
  • The Boy Who Belonged to the Sea
    9781786073358

    A moving story of friendship and the power of imagination, from the award-winning author of The Peculiar Life of a Lonely PostmanThe loss of a parent brought them together. Two boys united by grief. Set on the rugged north shore of the Gulf of St.Lawrence, Canada, where the wind merges with the forest and the waves, where albatross whirl overhead and snow...

    12,50 €
  • Conversations with Friends
    9780571333134

    WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARSHORTLISTED FOR THE KERRY GROUP IRISH NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2018SHORTLISTED FOR THE DESMOND ELLIOT PRIZE 2018SHORTLISTED FOR THE RATHBONES FOLIO PRIZE 2018A SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant. 

    12,50 €
  • Peculiar Ground
    9780008126544

    `One of the best novels of the year so far' The Times A SPECTATOR BOOK OF THE YEAR `Unlike anything I've read. Haunting and huge, and funny and sensuous. It's wonderful' Tessa Hadley `I just enjoyed it so very much' Philip Pullman It is the 17th century and a wall is being built around a great house.

    12,50 €
  • Property : A Collection
    9780008265229

    First ever story collection from the inimitable Lionel Shriver This landmark publication, the first collection of stories from a master of the form, explores the idea of "property" in both senses of the word: real estate, and stuff. These sharp, brilliantly imaginative pieces illustrate how our possessions act as proxies for ourselves, and how tussles...

    21,15 €
  • Bring Me Back
    9780008244873

    The million-copy bestselling author returns with a breathtaking thriller `We're in a new Golden Age of suspense writing now, because of amazing books like Bring Me Back' Lee Child `An addictive new voice in suspense fiction' Sophie Hannah `Made me stay up way beyond my bedtime!' Jane Corry The DisappearanceTwelve years ago Finn's girlfriend disappeared. 

    11,54 €
  • We Were the Lucky Ones
    9780749021986

    The Kurc family shouldn't have survived the Holocaust. In the spring of 1939 three generations are living relatively normal lives in Poland, despite the hardships Jews face. When war breaks out and the family is cast to the wind, the five Kurc siblings do everything they can to find their way through a devastated continent to freedom.

    12,98 €
  • Lilac Girls
    9781101883082

    The lives of three women converge at the Ravensbrèuck concentration camp as one resolves to help from her post at the French consulate, one becomes a courier in the Polish resistance, and one takes a German government medical position.

    16,35 €
  • A Dark So Deadly
    9780008240363

    Sometimes the worst thing you can imagine is just the start... Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series. Welcome to the Misfit Mob...It's where Police Scotland dumps the officers it can't get rid of, but wants to: the outcasts, the troublemakers, the compromised.

    10,10 €
  • The Woman in the Window
    9780008234164

    Get ready for the biggest thriller of 2018! `Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing' GILLIAN FLYNN, author of GONE GIRL What did she see? It's been ten long months since Anna Fox last left her home.Ten months during which she has haunted the rooms of her old New York house like a ghost, lost in her memories, too terrified to step outside. 

    18,27 €
  • The Haunting of Henry Twist
    9781781257159

    London, 1926: Henry Twist's heavily pregnant wife leaves home to meet a friend. On the way, she is hit by a bus and killed, though miraculously the baby survives. Henry is left with nothing but his new daughter - a single father in a world without single fathers.He hurries the baby home, terrified that she'll be taken from him.

    12,98 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies