Adultos

Hay 114 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 114 elementos
  • One Minute Later
    9780008286767

    'Book of the month: An emotional and suspenseful page turner' Bella 'Susan Lewis has a gift for telling warm family stories that also take you by surprise. One Minute Later will make you savour every second' Jane Corry You think your life is perfect. You think your secrets are safe.

    12,00 €
  • The Kite Runner
    9781526604743

    THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER`Devastating' Daily Telegraph`Heartbreaking' The Times`Unforgettable' Isabel Allende`Haunting' IndependentAfghanistan, 1975: Twelve-year-old Amir is desperate to win the local kite-fighting tournament and his loyal friend Hassan promises to help him. But neither of the boys can foresee what will happen to Hassan that afternoon, an...

    13,50 €
  • On Leopard Rock: A Life of Adventures
    9781785765353

    Wilbur Smith has lived an incredible life of adventure, and now he shares the extraordinary true stories that have inspired his fiction. I've been writing novels for over fifty years. I was lucky enough to miss the big wars and not get shot, but lucky enough to grow up among the heroes who had served in them and learn from their example.

    13,50 €
  • Lincoln in the Bardo
    9780812985405

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZEThe “devastatingly moving” (People) first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, living and dead, historical and invented

    17,00 €
  • Less
    9780349143590

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTION 2018 'You will sob little tears of joy' Nell Zink'I recommend it with my whole heart' Ann Patchett'I adore this book' Armistead Maupin'Charming, languid and incredibly funny, I absolutely adored Arthur' Jenny Colgan 'Marvellously, endearingly, unexpectedly funny'

    13,50 €
  • A Stranger in the House
    9780552173155

    The electrifying new thriller from Shari Lapena, author of the bestselling novel of the year, The Couple Next Door. `Shari expertly traps you, confounds you and leaves you gasping at the end. More, please .. .' FIONA BARTON'Tense. Unpredictable.

    13,50 €
  • The Night Olivia Fell
    9780008307660

    `A stunning debut that kept me guessing until the final, heartbreaking twist' Claire Douglas `Addictive, twisty and beautifully written' Alice Feeney * * * * * A fast-paced and action-packed thriller, full of twists and turns you won't see coming. It is the most gripping suspense mystery you'll read this year. They said it was an accident.

    12,00 €
  • Boy Erased : A Memoir of Identity, Faith and Family
    9780008294908

    NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING LUCAS HEDGES, RUSSELL CROWE AND NICOLE KIDMAN, AND WRITTEN AND DIRECTED BY JOEL EDGERTON `A necessary, beautiful book' Garth Greenwell, author of What Belongs to You `A brilliant memoir' Guardian The son of a Baptist pastor and deeply embedded in church life in small town Arkansas, as a young man Garrard Conley was...

    13,50 €
  • Watching You
    9781784756277

    YOU'RE NOT THE ONLY ONE WATCHING`Page one intrigued me. Page three hooked me. By page five, I was consumed.This compulsive, propulsive novel is both a seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama. Stellar.' -

    13,50 €
  • The Winter Secret
    9781509840731

    The Winter Secret is a thrilling mystery from Lulu Taylor, top ten bestselling author of The Snow Rose. `My dear boy, the place is cursed. It always has been and it always will be .. .'Buttercup Redmain has a life of pampered luxury, living in beautiful Charcombe Park. 

    12,00 €
  • I Invited Her In
    9780008284619

    `Packed with secrets, scandal and suspense, this is Adele Parks at her absolute best.' Heat `really REALLY good...absolutely brilliant' Marian Keyes A gripping story of friendship and betrayal from international best-selling author Adele Parks `I invited her in... and she took everything.' When Mel hears from a long-lost friend in need of help, she...

    12,00 €
  • The Rebel's Revenge
    9780008235925

    The Top Ten Sunday Times bestseller returns with a gripping new Ben Hope thriller. `If you've got a pulse, you'll love Scott Mariani; if you haven't, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope.' SIMON TOYNE Even when ex-SAS major Ben Hope is taking a holiday, trouble seems to find him. 

    12,00 €
  • Anatomy of a Scandal
    9781471165023

    'Deftly plotted and superbly well researched, with an eerie relevance to the current debate surrounding the attitudes to and experiences of women in Westminster, Hollywood and beyond. An intelligent, absorbing page-turner that avoids all knee-jerk assumptions and easy answers' Laura Barnett, author of The Versions of Us 'Timely and compelling' Shari Lapena`

    12,00 €
  • Stay With Me
    9781782119609

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTIONSHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 WELLCOME BOOK PRIZELONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 INTERNATIONAL DYLAN THOMAS PRIZEYejide is hoping for a miracle, for a child. It is all her husband wants, all her mother-in-law wants, and she has tried everything. But when her relatives insist upon a new wife, it is too much for...

    13,00 €
  • The Tattooist of Auschwitz
    9781785763670

    In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust. Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl.

    11,70 €
  • Milkman
    9780571338757

    WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018'Milkman is extraordinary. I've been reading passages aloud for the pleasure of hearing it. It's frightening, hilarious, wily and joyous all at the same time.' - Lisa McInerney, author of The Glorious Heresies In this unnamed city, to be interesting is dangerous.

    13,00 €
  • The House Swap
    9781784163440

    When Caroline and Francis receive an offer to house swap, they jump at the chance for a week away from home. After the difficulties of the past few years, they've worked hard to rebuild their marriage for their son's sake; now they want to reconnect as a couple.On arrival, they find a house that is stark and sinister in its emptiness - it's hard to...

    12,00 €
  • The Alice Network
    9780062654199

    In an enthralling new historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women-a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network in France during World War I and an unconventional American socialite searching for her cousin in 1947-are brought together in a mesmerizing story of courage and redemption. 1947. In the chaotic aftermath of...

    17,00 €
  • The Cut Out Girl
    9780241978726

    *** WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018 ***'A masterpiece of history and memoir' Evening Standard'Superb. This is a necessary book - painful, harrowing, tragic, but also uplifting' The TimesLittle Lien wasn't taken from her Jewish parents - she was given away in the hope that she might be saved.

    15,00 €
  • Fresh Complaint
    9780008243807

    AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEAR AN EVENING STANDARD BOOK OF THE YEAR The first-ever collection of short stories from Jeffrey Eugenides, the bestselling author of Middlesex, The Virgin Suicides and The Marriage Plot, explores characters in the midst of personal and national emergencies. Kendall has failed as a poet, and now embezzlement seems like his...

    13,00 €
  • The Nightingale
    9781509848621

    The New York Times number one bestselling title. Bravery, courage, fear and love in a time of war. Despite their differences, sisters Viann and Isabelle have always been close.Younger, bolder Isabelle lives in Paris while Viann is content with life in the French countryside with her husband Antoine and their daughter.

    12,00 €
  • The Love Letter
    9781509825042

    Keeping secrets is a dangerous game . . .1995, London. When Sir James Harrison, one the greatest actors of his generation, passes away at the age of ninety-five he leaves behind not just a heartbroken family but also a secret so shocking, so devastating that it could rock the English establishment to its core . .

    12,00 €
  • The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old...
    9780008275570

    The sequel to Jonas Jonasson's international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared It all begins with a hot air balloon trip and three bottles of champagne. Allan and Julius are ready for some spectacular views, but they're not expecting to land in the sea

    13,00 €
  • The Wife Between Us
    9781509842834

    Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick and New York Times top-ten bestseller. 'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are FireWhen you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

    12,00 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies