Adultos

Hay 132 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 132 elementos
  • I Invited Her In
    9780008284619

    `Packed with secrets, scandal and suspense, this is Adele Parks at her absolute best.' Heat `really REALLY good...absolutely brilliant' Marian Keyes A gripping story of friendship and betrayal from international best-selling author Adele Parks `I invited her in... and she took everything.' When Mel hears from a long-lost friend in need of help, she...

    12,00 €
  • The Rebel's Revenge
    9780008235925

    The Top Ten Sunday Times bestseller returns with a gripping new Ben Hope thriller. `If you've got a pulse, you'll love Scott Mariani; if you haven't, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope.' SIMON TOYNE Even when ex-SAS major Ben Hope is taking a holiday, trouble seems to find him. 

    12,00 €
  • Anatomy of a Scandal
    9781471165023

    'Deftly plotted and superbly well researched, with an eerie relevance to the current debate surrounding the attitudes to and experiences of women in Westminster, Hollywood and beyond. An intelligent, absorbing page-turner that avoids all knee-jerk assumptions and easy answers' Laura Barnett, author of The Versions of Us 'Timely and compelling' Shari Lapena`

    12,00 €
  • Stay With Me
    9781782119609

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTIONSHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 WELLCOME BOOK PRIZELONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 INTERNATIONAL DYLAN THOMAS PRIZEYejide is hoping for a miracle, for a child. It is all her husband wants, all her mother-in-law wants, and she has tried everything. But when her relatives insist upon a new wife, it is too much for...

    13,00 €
  • The Tattooist of Auschwitz
    9781785763670

    In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust. Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl.

    13,00 €
  • Milkman
    9780571338757

    WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018'Milkman is extraordinary. I've been reading passages aloud for the pleasure of hearing it. It's frightening, hilarious, wily and joyous all at the same time.' - Lisa McInerney, author of The Glorious Heresies In this unnamed city, to be interesting is dangerous.

    13,00 €
  • The House Swap
    9781784163440

    When Caroline and Francis receive an offer to house swap, they jump at the chance for a week away from home. After the difficulties of the past few years, they've worked hard to rebuild their marriage for their son's sake; now they want to reconnect as a couple.On arrival, they find a house that is stark and sinister in its emptiness - it's hard to...

    12,00 €
  • The Alice Network
    9780062654199

    In an enthralling new historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women-a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network in France during World War I and an unconventional American socialite searching for her cousin in 1947-are brought together in a mesmerizing story of courage and redemption. 1947. In the chaotic aftermath of...

    16,00 €
  • The Cut Out Girl
    9780241978726

    *** WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018 ***'A masterpiece of history and memoir' Evening Standard'Superb. This is a necessary book - painful, harrowing, tragic, but also uplifting' The TimesLittle Lien wasn't taken from her Jewish parents - she was given away in the hope that she might be saved.

    15,00 €
  • Fresh Complaint
    9780008243807

    AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEAR AN EVENING STANDARD BOOK OF THE YEAR The first-ever collection of short stories from Jeffrey Eugenides, the bestselling author of Middlesex, The Virgin Suicides and The Marriage Plot, explores characters in the midst of personal and national emergencies. Kendall has failed as a poet, and now embezzlement seems like his...

    13,00 €
  • The Nightingale
    9781509848621

    The New York Times number one bestselling title. Bravery, courage, fear and love in a time of war. Despite their differences, sisters Viann and Isabelle have always been close.Younger, bolder Isabelle lives in Paris while Viann is content with life in the French countryside with her husband Antoine and their daughter.

    12,00 €
  • The Love Letter
    9781509825042

    Keeping secrets is a dangerous game . . .1995, London. When Sir James Harrison, one the greatest actors of his generation, passes away at the age of ninety-five he leaves behind not just a heartbroken family but also a secret so shocking, so devastating that it could rock the English establishment to its core . .

    12,00 €
  • The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old...
    9780008275570

    The sequel to Jonas Jonasson's international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared It all begins with a hot air balloon trip and three bottles of champagne. Allan and Julius are ready for some spectacular views, but they're not expecting to land in the sea

    13,00 €
  • The Wife Between Us
    9781509842834

    Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick and New York Times top-ten bestseller. 'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are FireWhen you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

    12,00 €
  • Then She Was Gone
    9781784756253

    BESTSELLING PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE, AND A TOP RICHARD & JUDY SELECTIONOVER 1,000 5* REVIEWS - this is why readers love this book: 'Grips to the point of OBSESSION''My life STOPPED while I read this book''My heart was THUMPING in my chest''This is EDGE OF YOUR SEAT reading''This book left me BREATHLESS''Cancel all plans and BUY THIS BOOK'

    12,00 €
  • In a Free State
    9780330524803

    Winner of the Booker Prize 1971 and nominated for the Golden Man Booker Prize in 2018. In a Free State tells the story first of an Indian servant in Washington, who becomes an American citizen but feels he has ceased to be a part of the flow. Then of a disturbed Asian West Indian in London who, in jail for murder, has never really known where he is.

    15,00 €
  • The Tiger's Prey
    9780008230067

    The Malabar coast is full of dangers: greedy tradesmen, fearless pirates, and men full of vengeance. But for a Courtney, the greatest danger might just be his own family...After his father's gambling debts leave him penniless and in danger, Francis Courtney seeks revenge and fortune in South Africa. But on arrival, he uncovers a truth that leaves him...

    10,00 €
  • The Moscow Cipher
    9780007486250

    The Top Ten Sunday Times bestseller returns with the 17th Ben Hope thriller. `If you like your conspiracies twisty, your action bone-jarring, and your heroes impossibly dashing, then look no farther.' MARK DAWSON When twelve-year-old Valentina fails to return from a visit to her father in Moscow, alarm bells start ringing. Her rich and powerful family...

    12,00 €
  • The Gate of the Sun
    9780008287689

    Spain, over a span of forty turbulent years, is the theatre for a drama of love, friendship, ideals, ambition and revenge in this powerful and passionate novel about the Spanish Civil War by Derek Lambert. `Gripping ... a cross between Harold Robbins and Hemingway' Sunday Express On the bitter battlefields of the Spanish Civil War, an unlikely friendship...

    15,00 €
  • My Absolute Darling
    9780008185244

    A TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR * A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR * A METRO BOOK OF THE YEAR `The year's must read novel' The Times `One of the most important books you'll pick up this decade' Harper's Bazaar `An outstanding book that could be this year's A Little Life' Guardian At 14, Turtle Alveston knows the use of every gun on her wall. She knows how to snare a...

    13,00 €
  • Sing, Unburied, Sing
    9781408890967

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2018WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD 2017ONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S BEST BOOKS OF 2017SELECTED AS A BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES, THE NEW STATESMAN, THE FINANCIAL TIMES, THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW, TIME AND THE BBC'A must' Margaret Atwood'A searing, urgent read' Celeste Ng'Staggering' Marlon...

    13,00 €
  • Fools and Mortals
    9780007504152

    A dramatic new departure for international bestselling author Bernard Cornwell, FOOLS AND MORTALS takes us into the heart of the Elizabethan era, long one of his favourite periods of British history.'With all the vivid history that is his trademark, Bernard Cornwell transports the readers to the playhouses, backstreets and palaces of Shakespeare's London...

    12,00 €
  • Origin
    9780552174169

    Sunday Times #1 BestsellerNew York Times #1 Bestseller The global bestseller - Origin is the latest Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code. 'Fans will not be disappointed' The TimesRobert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend the unveiling of an astonishing...

    12,00 €
  • Manhattan Beach
    9781472150905

    * Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction* New York Times Bestseller * A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of 2017* Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction* Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, The Guardian, Vogue, Esquire, Kirkus Reviews, Philadelphia Inquirer, BookPage, Bustle,

    13,00 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies