Adultos

Hay 81 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 81 elementos
  • Listening Still
    9781473683082

    From the bestselling author of When All is Said comes a delicious new novel about a young woman who can hear the dead - a talent which is both a gift and a curse. Jeanie Masterson has a gift: she can hear the recently dead and give voice to their final wishes and revelations. Inherited from her father, this gift has enabled the family undertakers to...

    12,60 €
  • The Breakup Expert
    9781398510524

    Manny is a high-flying CEO who runs a company that specializes in other people's breakups. Happily engaged and often featured in the media she appears to have it all. But when she is photoshopped to look less Asian and her fiance decries he doesn't "see race" she decides it's time to reconnect with her roots.

    12,60 €
  • White City
    9781847399410

    'It was my father's arrest that brought me here, although you could certainly say that I took the scenic route.' Here is rehab, where Ben - the only son of a rich South Dublin banker - is piecing together the shattered remains of his life. Abruptly cut off, at the age of 27, from a life of heedless privilege, Ben flounders through a world of drugs and...

    12,60 €
  • Magpie
    9780008374983

    'Completely, terrifyingly BRILLIANT'Marian Keyes, author of Grown Ups 'I didn't want it to end'Lisa Taddeo, author of Three Women and Animal 'Magnificent: I read it in one sitting' Kate Mosse, author of The City of Tears When Marisa meets Jake, everything falls into place. But then their new lodger Kate arrives. Something isn't right about her.

    12,60 €
  • The Blood Divide
    9780552176545

    A detective rings the doorbell in the middle of the night. He wants to ask Jack Baxi some questions. Jack fears the police have come to arrest him.But things quickly take a darker, more violent turn. He isn't here to solve a crime. Because soon Jack is tortured and left for dead, with a young woman he's never met before.

    12,60 €
  • Summer Fever
    9781405949989

    If you're looking for a summer read to devour by the pool or on the beach, look no further' EVENING STANDARD_________Nick and Laura are the hosts: pretending their marriage isn't on the rocks. Madison and Bastian are the guests: neither is remotely who they claim to be. Under the scorching Mediterranean sun, no secret is safe.

    12,60 €
  • Oh William!
    9780241992210

    Oh William! captures the joy and sorrow of watching children grow up and start families of their own; of discovering family secrets, late in life, that alter everything we think we know about those closest to us; and the way people live and love, against all odds.

    12,60 €
  • Assembly
    9780241992661

    Step out into a world of Go Home vans. Go to Oxbridge, get an education, start a career. Do all the right things.Buy a flat. Buy art. Buy a sort of happiness.But above all, keep your head down. Keep quiet. And keep going.The narrator of Assembly is a Black British woman. 

    12,60 €
  • This One Sky Day
    9780571358021

    Marlon JamesDawn breaks across the archipelago of Popisho. The world is stirring awake again, each resident with their own list of things to do:A wedding feast to conjure and cook

    12,60 €
  • Dreamland
    9781471193842

    For fans of Children of Men, Years and Years & Station Eleven, a postcard from a future Britain that's closer than we think. 'A beautiful book: thought-provoking, eerily prescient and very witty.' Brit Bennett, author of The Vanishing Half'Water courses through its pages, as rising sea levels heighten inequalities, buoy populist politicians and wash...

    12,60 €
  • Life After Life
    9781529177183

    The PRIZE-WINNING BESTSELLER, now a major BBC1 DRAMA SERIES starring Thomasin McKenzie, Sian Clifford and James McArdle, directed by BAFTA award-winning John Crowley. 'Dazzling, witty, moving, joyful, mournful, profound... one of the best novels I've read this century' Gillian Flynn, bestselling author of GONE GIRL'A box of delights ...

    12,60 €
  • Three Sisters
    9781838774592

    Gripping, heartbreaking and uplifting.' Christy Lefteri, author of the million-copy bestseller The Beekeeper of AleppoTHEIR STORY WILL BREAK YOUR HEARTTHEIR JOURNEY WILL FILL YOU WITH HOPEYOU WILL NEVER FORGET THEIR NAMESWhen they are little girls, Cibi, Magda and Livia make a promise to their father - that they will stay together, no matter what.

    12,60 €
  • The Dark Remains
    9781838854140

    Lawyer Bobby Carter did a lot of work for the wrong type of people. Now he's dead and it was no accident. He's left behind his share of enemies, but who dealt the fatal blow?DC Jack Laidlaw's reputation precedes him.He's not a team player, but he's got a sixth sense for what's happening on the streets. 

    12,60 €
  • Snow Country
    9781784704070

    The epic new novel from the bestselling author of Birdsong'Wistful, yearning and wise' Elizabeth Day1914: Aspiring journalist Anton arrives in Vienna where he meets Delphine, a woman of deep secrets. Anton is entranced by the light of first love, until his country declares war on hers. 1927: For Lena, life in a small town has been cosseted and cold.

    12,60 €
  • Burntcoat
    9780571329342

    An electrifying story of passion, connection and transformation from 'a writer of show-stopping genius' (Guardian). 'Dark and brilliant.' SARAH MOSS'A masterpience.' DAISY JOHNSON'Extraordinary.' SARAH PERRY'Hall has set a bar . .. Finely wrought, intellecutally brave and emotionally honest.

    12,60 €
  • The Startup Wife
    9781838852528

    'Poignant as well as savagely witty' Observer'Stylish and funny' Sunday Times'Hits every note perfectly' Kamila ShamsieA life-changing app. The woman who created it. And the man who took the credit.When Asha starts work on a revolutionary app together with her new husband Cyrus, she's thrilled. But while she creates an ingenious algorithm, Cyrus'...

    12,60 €
  • The Heights
    9781471183515

    . . The Heights is a tall, slender apartment building among the warehouses of Tower Bridge, its roof terrace so discreet you wouldn't know it existed if you weren't standing at the window of the flat directly opposite.But you are. And that's when you see a man up there - a man you'd recognize anywhere. He's older now and his appearance has subtly changed,...

    12,60 €
  • Beautiful World, Where Are You
    9780571365449

    'Beautiful World, Where Are You is Rooney's best novel.' THE TIMES *The Sunday Times and Global number one bestseller**Winner of Novel of the Year at the An Post Irish Book Awards**A Book of the Year in The Times, the Guardian, the Irish Times and the Financial Times*'A tour de force.' Anne Enright, Guardian'Rooney's best novel yet.' 

    12,60 €
  • Sorrow and Bliss
    9781474622998

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTIONTHE BOOK EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT'Just read it. It's unforgettable'India Knight, The Sunday Times'It is impossible to read this novel and not be moved. It is also impossible not to laugh out loud...

    12,60 €
  • Silverview
    9780241994535

    'Le Carre at his finest' Mick Herron, GuardianJulian Lawndsley has renounced his high-flying job in the City for a simpler life running a bookshop in a small English seaside town. But after only a couple of months into his new career, Edward, a Polish emigre, shows up at his door with a very keen interest in Julian's new enterprise and a lot of knowledge...

    12,60 €
  • The Island of Missing Trees
    9780241988725

    Two teenagers, from opposite sides of a divided land, meet at a tavern in the city they both call home. The tavern is the only place that Kostas, who is Greek and Christian, and Defne, who is Turkish and Muslim, can meet, in secret, hidden beneath the blackened beams from which hang garlands of garlic, chilli peppers and wild herbs.

    12,60 €
  • The Man Who Died Twice
    9780241988244

    His story involves stolen diamonds, a violent mobster, and a very real threat to his life. As bodies start piling up, Elizabeth enlists Joyce, Ibrahim and Ron in the hunt for a ruthless murderer. And if they find the diamonds too? Well, wouldn't that be a bonus?But this time they are up against an enemy who wouldn't bat an eyelid at knocking off four...

    12,60 €
  • Again, Rachel
    9780241441121

    Twenty-five years after the iconic, 1.5 million-copy bestseller Rachel's Holiday burst into our lives, Rachel's BACK!'Again, Rachel is fabulous. Beautifully written, pure 5-star Keyes - clever, lively, funny, compelling' NINA STIBBE'Funny, heartbreaking, achingly real - Keyes has dones it again. Gorgeous.

    28,00 €
  • The Twyford Code
    9781788165310

    So clever and totally brilliant' - LISA HALLIt's time to solve the murder of the century... Forty years ago, Steven Smith found a copy of a famous children's book by disgraced author Edith Twyford, its margins full of strange markings and annotations. Wanting to know more, he took it to his English teacher Miss Iles, not realising the chain of events that...

    21,00 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies