Adultos

Hay 99 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 99 elementos
  • The Penguin Book of Christmas Stories
    9780241455654

    The perfect gift this Christmas season: a generous selection of some of the greatest festive stories of all time - now in a beautiful clothbound editionThis is a collection of the most magical, moving, chilling and surprising Christmas stories from around the world, taking us from frozen Nordic woods to glittering Paris...

    18,20 €
  • Dog Park
    9781838951429

    Helsinki, 2016. Olenka sits on a bench, watching a family play in a dog park. A stranger sits down beside her.Olenka startles; she would recognize this other woman anywhere. After all, Olenka was the one who ruined her life. And this woman may be about to do the same to Olenka.

    21,00 €
  • The Fell
    9781529083224

    At dusk on a November evening in 2020 a woman slips out of her garden gate and turns up the hill. Kate is in the middle of a two-week quarantine period, but she just can't take it any more - the closeness of the air in her small house, the confinement.And anyway, the moor will be deserted at this time. 

    21,00 €
  • The Gardener
    9780241482797

    Artist, Hassie Days, and her sister, Margot, buy a run down Jacobean house in Hope Wenlock on the Welsh Marches. While Margot continues her London life in high finance, Hassie is left alone to work the large, long-neglected garden. She is befriended by eccentric, sharp-tongued, Miss Foot, who recommends...

    23,80 €
  • My Monticello
    9781787303027

    A group of friends, families and strangers flee together in an abandoned bus and head for the hills above town. Led by Da'Naisha Love, they arrive at Monticello, the historic plantation-home of Thomas Jefferson, deserted but for its ghosts.

    19,00 €
  • Sunset Swing
    9781509838974

    Los Angeles. Christmas, 1967. A devil is loose in the City of Angels .. . A young nurse, Kerry Gaudet, travels to the City of Angels desperate to find her missing brother, fearing that something terrible has happened to him: a serial killer is terrorising the city, picking victims at random, and Kerry has precious few leads.

    22,10 €
  • Oh William!
    9780241508176

    THE TOP TEN SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER The Pulitzer Prize-winning, Booker-longlisted, bestselling author returns to her beloved heroine Lucy Barton in a luminous novel about love, loss, and the family secrets that can erupt and bewilder us at any point in life Lucy Barton is a successful writer living in New York, navigating the second half of her life as a...

    21,00 €
  • Silverview
    9780241550069

    Julian Lawndsley has renounced his high-flying job in the City for a simpler life running a bookshop in a small English seaside town. But only a couple of months into his new career, Julian's evening is disrupted by a visitor. 

    28,00 €
  • April in Spain
    9780571363582

    The sumptuous, propulsive, sun-kissed follow up to the bestselling Snow, from the Booker Prize winning author'He wanted to know who she was, and why he was convinced he had some unremembered connection with her. It was as simple as that. But he knew it wasn't.

    21,00 €
  • Small Things Like These
    9780571368686

    During the weeks leading up to Christmas, Bill Furlong, a coal and timber merchant, faces into his busiest season. As he does the rounds, he feels the past rising up to meet him - and encounters the complicit silences of a people controlled by the Church. The long-awaited new work from the author of Foster, Small Things Like These is an unforgettable...

    14,00 €
  • A Change of Circumstance
    9781784742775

    'Serrailler, Hill's brilliant detective, is the central character in the great writer's crime fiction novels' CAMILLA, DUCHESS OF CORNWALLSimon Serrailler finds himself in devastating new territory as a sophisticated drugs network sets its sights on Lafferton and the surrounding villages DCS Simon Serrailler has long regarded drugs ops in the Lafferton...

    28,00 €
  • The Woman in the Middle
    9781471198991

    An irresistible hug in book form - the brilliant, escapist and completely relatable new novel from Sunday Times bestseller Milly Johnson'Warm, funny and moving. One to curl up with and devour' Ruth JonesSandwich generation[noun]A generation of people, typically in their thirties or forties, responsible both for bringing up their own children and for the...

    22,10 €
  • Stranger
    9781405945257

    Assured storytelling and neat twists' DAILY MAIL'Compelling, brilliant and entertaining. The twists just kept on coming' LIZ NUGENT_________Every family has secrets. But now someone knows yours.Abi's daughters couldn't be more different. She's always felt close to Eva - her confident, older child. It's troubled young Beth that she worries about.

    12,00 €
  • Good Cop Bad Cop
    9781472271006

    BRAVE HERO OR CRIMINAL MASTERMIND? TONIGHT WE FIND OUT. 'Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal. Hang on tight!' HARLAN COBEN'Great plots, great characters, great action' LEE CHILDUndercover cop Chris Sketty became a hero when he almost died trying to stop the most brutal terror attack in UK history.

    23,80 €
  • The Missing Hours
    9780571347803

    She doesn't remember. He won't let her forget. 'Both shocking and gripping.' Daily Mail'A great reckoning with the moment we find ourselves in.' New York Times Book Review'A dark gripping study of vengeance and of what it means to live in a woman's body.' 

    19,00 €
  • The Passenger
    9781782275404

    BERLIN, NOVEMBER 1938. With storm troopers battering against his door, Otto Silbermann must flee out the back of his own home. He emerges onto streets thrumming with violence: it is Kristallnacht, and synagogues are being burnt, Jews rounded up and their businesses destroyed.

    13,00 €
  • The Stranger in the Lifeboat
    9780751584530

    THE INSTANT NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe stunning new novel from the bestselling author of global phenomenon Tuesdays with Morrie'Mitch Albom sees the magical in the ordinary' Cecelia Ahern____________Adrift in a raft after a terrible shipwreck, ten strangers try to survive while they wait for rescue.

    21,00 €
  • Beautiful World, Where Are You
    9780571365432

    Alice, a novelist, meets Felix, who works in a distribution warehouse, and asks him if he'd like to travel to Rome with her. In Dublin, her best friend Eileen is getting over a break-up, and slips back into flirting with Simon, a man she has known since childhood.Alice, Felix, Eileen and Simon are still young - but life is catching up with them.

    19,60 €
  • Crossroads
    9780008308896

    Set in a historical moment of moral crisis, Crossroads is the stunning foundation of a sweeping investigation of human mythologies, as the Hildebrandt family navigate the political and social crosscurrents of the past fifty years 'His best novel yet ... A Middlemarch-like triumph' Telegraph 'Crossroads is the spiritual successor to The Corrections . .

    28,00 €
  • Never
    9781529076936

    'Bold in scale and meticulously researched' - Sunday Times'A stunning thriller and one of the most compelling reads of the year' - Daily ExpressExpertly researched, visionary in scale and the first contemporary novel in over a decade from international number one bestseller Ken Follett, Never is more than a thriller.

    28,00 €
  • The Promise
    9781784744069

    **WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021**Discover the powerful prizewinning story of a family in crisis. 'Astonishing' Colm Toibin The Promise charts the crash and burn of a white South African family, living on a farm outside Pretoria. The Swarts are gathering for Ma's funeral.

    23,80 €
  • Pizza Girl
    9780008356446

    Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of Normal People and Fleabag Great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit' Richard Ford A moving story about an unforgettable young woman trying to find her place in the world... 

    12,60 €
  • The Perfect Life
    9780241989098

    HAVE YOU EVER WANTED TO BE SOMEONE ELSE?Vanessa has always found it easy to pretend to be somebody different, somebody better. When things get tough in her real life, all she has to do is throw on some nicer clothes, adopt a new accent and she can escape. That's how it started: looking round houses she couldn't possibly afford.

    11,60 €
  • The Book of Two Ways
    9781473692435

    As the path of her life forks in two very different directions, Dawn must confront questions she's never truly asked: What does a well-lived life look like? What do we leave behind when we go? And do we make our choices, or do our choices make us?Two possible futures. One impossible choice. ----------------------------------------------------------------'

    13,05 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies