Adultos

Hay 132 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 132 elementos
  • The Wife Between Us
    9781509842834

    Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick and New York Times top-ten bestseller. 'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are FireWhen you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

    12,00 €
  • Then She Was Gone
    9781784756253

    BESTSELLING PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE, AND A TOP RICHARD & JUDY SELECTIONOVER 1,000 5* REVIEWS - this is why readers love this book: 'Grips to the point of OBSESSION''My life STOPPED while I read this book''My heart was THUMPING in my chest''This is EDGE OF YOUR SEAT reading''This book left me BREATHLESS''Cancel all plans and BUY THIS BOOK'

    12,00 €
  • In a Free State
    9780330524803

    Winner of the Booker Prize 1971 and nominated for the Golden Man Booker Prize in 2018. In a Free State tells the story first of an Indian servant in Washington, who becomes an American citizen but feels he has ceased to be a part of the flow. Then of a disturbed Asian West Indian in London who, in jail for murder, has never really known where he is.

    15,00 €
  • The Tiger's Prey
    9780008230067

    The Malabar coast is full of dangers: greedy tradesmen, fearless pirates, and men full of vengeance. But for a Courtney, the greatest danger might just be his own family...After his father's gambling debts leave him penniless and in danger, Francis Courtney seeks revenge and fortune in South Africa. But on arrival, he uncovers a truth that leaves him...

    10,00 €
  • The Moscow Cipher
    9780007486250

    The Top Ten Sunday Times bestseller returns with the 17th Ben Hope thriller. `If you like your conspiracies twisty, your action bone-jarring, and your heroes impossibly dashing, then look no farther.' MARK DAWSON When twelve-year-old Valentina fails to return from a visit to her father in Moscow, alarm bells start ringing. Her rich and powerful family...

    12,00 €
  • The Gate of the Sun
    9780008287689

    Spain, over a span of forty turbulent years, is the theatre for a drama of love, friendship, ideals, ambition and revenge in this powerful and passionate novel about the Spanish Civil War by Derek Lambert. `Gripping ... a cross between Harold Robbins and Hemingway' Sunday Express On the bitter battlefields of the Spanish Civil War, an unlikely friendship...

    15,00 €
  • The Silent Widow
    9780008229641

    New York Times Bestselling AuthorSweeping from Mexico City to the dark underbelly of LA, The Silent Widow has all the trademark glamour, suspense and unexpected twists of a classic Sidney Sheldon novel.A young American au pair, Charlotte Clancy, vanishes without a trace in Mexico City. The case is left cold, but its legacy will be devastating.A decade...

    10,00 €
  • My Absolute Darling
    9780008185244

    A TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR * A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR * A METRO BOOK OF THE YEAR `The year's must read novel' The Times `One of the most important books you'll pick up this decade' Harper's Bazaar `An outstanding book that could be this year's A Little Life' Guardian At 14, Turtle Alveston knows the use of every gun on her wall. She knows how to snare a...

    13,00 €
  • Sing, Unburied, Sing
    9781408890967

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2018WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD 2017ONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S BEST BOOKS OF 2017SELECTED AS A BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES, THE NEW STATESMAN, THE FINANCIAL TIMES, THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW, TIME AND THE BBC'A must' Margaret Atwood'A searing, urgent read' Celeste Ng'Staggering' Marlon...

    13,00 €
  • Fools and Mortals
    9780007504152

    A dramatic new departure for international bestselling author Bernard Cornwell, FOOLS AND MORTALS takes us into the heart of the Elizabethan era, long one of his favourite periods of British history.'With all the vivid history that is his trademark, Bernard Cornwell transports the readers to the playhouses, backstreets and palaces of Shakespeare's London...

    12,00 €
  • Origin
    9780552174169

    Sunday Times #1 BestsellerNew York Times #1 Bestseller The global bestseller - Origin is the latest Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code. 'Fans will not be disappointed' The TimesRobert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend the unveiling of an astonishing...

    12,00 €
  • Manhattan Beach
    9781472150905

    * Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction* New York Times Bestseller * A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of 2017* Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction* Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, The Guardian, Vogue, Esquire, Kirkus Reviews, Philadelphia Inquirer, BookPage, Bustle,

    13,00 €
  • Come Sundown
    9780349410890

    Love. Lies. Murder.A lot can happen... COME SUNDOWNBodine Longbow loves to rise with the dawn. As the manager of her family's resort in Western Montana, there just aren't enough hours in the day - for life, for work, for loved ones.She certainly doesn't have time for love, not even in the gorgeous shape of her childhood crush Callen Skinner, all grown up...

    12,00 €
  • Into the Water
    9781784162245

    `Wondering if Into the Water could be as good as The Girl on the Train? It's better. A triumph.' Clare Mackintosh, bestselling author of I Let You Go The addictive No. 1 psychological thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train, the runaway Sunday Times No.1 bestseller and global phenomenon. *****Just days before her sister plunged to her death,...

    12,00 €
  • The Midnight Line
    9780857503619

    THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER/A RICHARD & JUDY BOOKCLUB 2018 PICKJack Reacher is having a bad day. It would be a dumb idea to make it worse. Reacher sees a West Point class ring in a pawn shop window.It's tiny. It's a woman cadet's graduation present to herself. Why would she give it up? Reacher was a West Pointer too, and he knows what she went through...

    12,00 €
  • The Lying Game
    9781784704353

    The twisting new thriller from international sensation Ruth Ware, author of Sunday Times bestsellers In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Woman in Cabin 10`Another heart-stopping belter of a thriller from an epic talent' HeatThe text message arrives in the small hours of the morning: I need you. Isa drops everything, takes her baby daughter and heads straight to...

    12,00 €
  • Two Kinds of Truth
    9781409147596

    Harry Bosch works cold cases, helping out the under-funded San Fernando police department. When a double murder at a local pharmacy is called in, Bosch is the most seasoned detective on the scene. But with experience, come the ghosts of long-forgotten crimes.A death row inmate claims Bosch framed him, and that new DNA evidence proves it.

    12,00 €
  • The Husband's Secret
    9780451490049

    THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF BIG LITTLE LIES. One of the Best Books of the Year—Entertainment WeeklyOne of the Top Ten Books of the Year—People At the heart of The Husband’s Secret is a letter that’s not meant to be read… My darling Cecilia,If you’re reading this, then I’ve died…

    10,00 €
  • The Lies We Told
    9780008159092

    DO YOU PROMISE NOT TO TELL? A DAUGHTERBeth has always known there was something strange about her daughter, Hannah. The lack of emotion, the disturbing behaviour, the apparent delight in hurting others... sometimes Beth is scared of her, and what she could be capable of.

    12,00 €
  • Fahrenheit 451
    9780006546061

    The hauntingly prophetic classic novel set in a not-too-distant future where books are burned by a special task force of firemen. Guy Montag is a fireman. His job is to burn books, which are forbidden, being the source of all discord and unhappiness.

    13,00 €
  • The Girl Before
    9781786480262

    IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THE GIRL BEFORE... 'An outstanding debut that is more than a match for Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Train' Sunday TimesTHE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERTHE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERSHORTLISTED FOR THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEARTHE SUNDAY TIMES THRILLER OF THE MONTHTHE SIMON MAYO...

    12,00 €
  • The Original Ginny Moon
    9781848456624

    `Brilliant' Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project Ginny sees the world differently. Now you will too. `Funny and wildly moving' Daily Mail My name is Ginny Moon.Ginny is fourteen years old and has autism. She likes the colour red, making lists and knowing exactly what time it is. She doesn't like hugs, surprises or people telling lies.

    12,00 €
  • The Light We Lost
    9780008224608

    *Reese Witherspoon's February Book Club pick!* `A one-sitting kind of book. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls will love this.' Stylist Magazine Two lives. Two loves.One choice. Every love story has a beginning... Lucy and Gabe meet in New York on a day that will change their lives - and the world - forever.

    12,00 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies