Adultos

Hay 104 productos.
Mostrando 1 - 24 de 104 elementos
  • The Fix
    9781447277828

    Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent, who suffered a head injury that resulted in giving him the gift of a remarkable memory takes on another case in The Fix. Walter Dabney is a family man. A loving husband and the father of four grown daughters , he's built a life many would be proud of.But then the unthinkable happens. 

    21,00 €
  • No Man's Land
    9781509840458

    No Man's Land by David Baldacci is an exciting thriller featuring special investigator John Puller, who is pursuing a case that will send him deep into his own troubled past. One man demands justice . .. John Puller is the US Army's most tenacious investigator, but he is not equipped to face the truth about his mother's disappearance thirty years ago.

    10,50 €
  • A Little Life
    9781447294832

    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2015Shortlisted for the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction 2016Finalist for the National Book Awards 2015The million copy bestseller, A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara, is an immensely powerful and heartbreaking novel of brotherly love and the limits of human endurance. When four graduates from a small Massachusetts...

    15,00 €
  • Behold the Dreamers
    9780008237998

    WINNER OF THE 2017 PEN/FAULKNER AWARD A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEAR AN OPRAH BOOK CLUB PICK `A formidable storyteller' Jonathan Franzen `Savage and compassionate in all the right places' New York Times Book Review `Eerily timely ... bittersweet and buoyant' Jessie Burton New York, 2007. 

    13,50 €
  • The Essex Serpent
    9781781255452

    THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLEROverall Book of the Year and Fiction Book of the Year at the British Book Awards 2017 (Nibbies)Longlisted for the 2017 Baileys Women's Prize for FictionThe Waterstones Book of the Year 2016Shortlisted for the 2016 Costa Novel AwardLondon, 1893. When Cora Seaborne's controlling husband dies, she steps into her new life...

    13,50 €
  • The Sport of Kings
    9780008173319

    Shortlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction Finalist for the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Shortlisted for the Rathbones Folio Prize Shortlisted for the James Tait Black Fiction Prize Winner of the Kirkus fiction prize `You and I are family. Blood and treasure. Listen to me, I created this world with my own two hands, and I am going to leave it all...

    13,50 €
  • The Nest
    9780008133757

    THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER`I couldn't stop reading or caring about the juicy and dysfunctional Plumb family' AMY POEHLER`A masterfully constructed, darkly comic, and immensely captivating tale...Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney is a real talent' ELIZABETH GILBERTWhen black sheep Leo has a costly car accident, the Plumb siblings' much-anticipated inheritance is...

    13,50 €
  • The Second Sister
    9780007531714

    The chilling new psychological thriller from the author of the top ten bestseller, THE BOOK OF YOU, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and DISCLAIMER. It is ten years since Ella's sister Miranda disappeared without trace, leaving her young baby behind.

    12,00 €
  • Eligible
    9780007486311

    THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER`The book of the summer' The Times'Sheer joy ... Giddy and glam and a hearty update of Pride and Prejudice' Jessie Burton, author of The MiniaturistFor sisters Liz and Jane, coming home to suburban Cincinnati means being paraded at the Lucas family's BBQ, where burgers are served alongside the eligible men. 

    12,00 €
  • Barkskins
    9780007232017

    LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2017A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK OF THE YEARFrom Annie Proulx, the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Shipping News and Brokeback Mountain, comes her masterwork: an epic, dazzling, violent, magnificently dramatic novel about the taking down of the world's forests.

    15,00 €
  • All the Missing Girls
    9781786490834

    It's been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared without trace. Then a letter from her father arrives - 'I need to talk to you. That girl.I saw that girl.' Has her father's dementia worsened, or has he really seen Corinne? Returning home, Nicolette must finally face what happened on that...

    12,00 €
  • Everyone Brave is Forgiven
    9781473626867

    'Ian McEwan did this with Atonement, Sarah Waters did it with The Night Watch, and Chris Cleave does it too with Everyone Brave is Forgiven...A compelling and finely crafted novel.' FTAn extraordinary story of love and honour in extreme circumstances, from the multi-award-winning author of THE OTHER HAND.Instant New York Times bestseller

    10,50 €
  • Lyrebird
    9780007501892

    The Sunday Times Top Ten BestsellerShe will change your life forever...In the south-west of Ireland, rugged mountains meet bright blue lakes and thick forests. Deep in the woods, a young woman lives alone, forever secluded from the world, her life a well-kept secret. She possesses an extraordinary talent, the likes of which no-one has seen before: a gift...

    12,00 €
  • The Woman in Cabin 10
    9780099598237

    THE SUNDAY TIMES & NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFrom the bestselling author of Richard and Judy pick In A Dark, Dark Wood comes Ruth Ware's new compulsive page-turner. 'Agatha Christie meets The Girl on the Train'The SunThis was meant to be the perfect trip. The Northern Lights.A luxury press launch on a boutique cruise ship.

    12,00 €
  • Big Little Lies
    9781405931564

    Let me ask you a question. Would you like a series that has everything? Good. Because it is, emphatically, HERE' The Guardian'Depth, class and a sense of humour' The Times'Artful and arch, a compelling and sad satire' Vanity Fair ---Perfect family, perfect house, perfect life; Jane, Madeline and Celeste have it all .

    12,00 €
  • Silence
    9781447299844

    With an introduction by Martin Scorsese 'One of the finest historical novels written by anyone, anywhere ...Flawless' - David Mitchell Father Rodrigues is an idealistic Portuguese Jesuit priest who, in the 1640s, sets sail for Japan on a determined mission to help the brutally oppressed Japanese Christians and to discover the truth behind unthinkable...

    13,50 €
  • Mothering Sunday
    9781471155246

    ***LONGLISTED FOR THE WALTER SCOTT PRIZE*** From the Booker-winning author of Last Orders and Waterland comes a long-awaited new novel - `Mothering Sunday is bathed in light; and even when tragedy strikes, it blazes irresistibly... Swift's small fiction feels like a masterpiece' Guardian It is March 30th 1924. It is Mothering Sunday.

    13,50 €
  • The Course Of Love
    9780241962138

    A brilliant new novel about love and marriage in the modern world - from the author the bestselling novel Essays in Love Modern love is never easy. Society is obsessed with stories of romance, but what comes after happily ever after? This is a love story with a difference. 

    13,50 €
  • Birdcage Walk
    9780091959401

    It is 1792 and Europe is seized by political turmoil and violence. Lizzie Fawkes has grown up in Radical circles where each step of the French Revolution is followed with eager idealism. But she has recently married John Diner Tredevant, a property developer who is heavily invested in Bristol's housing boom, and he has everything to lose from social...

    25,00 €
  • The Games
    9780099594482

    Two years ago, Jack Morgan was in Rio consulting on security for the World Cup. The tournament went without a hitch. Until a man died in one of the executive hospitality suites during the final, and the autopsy showed the cause to be a rare and deadly virus.

    12,00 €
  • The Sellout
    9781250083258

    Winner of the Man Booker PrizeWinner of the National Book Critics Circle Award in FictionWinner of the John Dos Passos Prize for LiteratureNew York Times Bestseller Los Angeles Times Bestseller Named One of the 10 Best Books of the Year by The New York Times Book ReviewNamed a Best Book of the Year by Newsweek, The Denver Post, BuzzFeed, Kirkus Reviews,...

    13,25 €
  • SS-GB
    9780008166151

    A special edition of Deighton's classic thriller, the first and certainly greatest 'what-if?' novel about the Second World War, to tie in with the new major BBC series starring Sam Riley and adapted by the writers of Skyfall and Spectre. In February 1941 British Command surrendered to the Nazis. 

    13,50 €
  • Nutshell
    9781784705114

    The Sunday Times Number One BestsellerTrudy has betrayed her husband, John. She's still in the marital home - a dilapidated, priceless London townhouse - but not with John. Instead, she's with his brother, the profoundly banal Claude, and the two of them have a plan.But there is a witness to their plot: the inquisitive, nine-month-old resident of Trudy's...

    13,50 €
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies