Nuevo Bird Boy Ampliar

Bird Boy

9781839946493

Nuevo

"Vivid and deeply empathetic, Catherine is a wonderful storyteller." Phil Earle"A wonderfully moving story about the healing power of nature, perfect for fans of Phil Earle and Katya Balen" Anthony McGowan"Unputdownable.A gift to nature loving young people" Hilary McKay"A heart-felt story about the healing power of nature.

Más detalles

10,40 €

IVA incluído

"Vivid and deeply empathetic, Catherine is a wonderful storyteller." Phil Earle"A wonderfully moving story about the healing power of nature, perfect for fans of Phil Earle and Katya Balen" Anthony McGowan"Unputdownable.A gift to nature loving young people" Hilary McKay"A heart-felt story about the healing power of nature.Moving and powerful, I loved it" Gill LewisFrom the multi-award-winning author of No Ballet Shoes in Syria, comes a story of migration, conservation, healing and hope as a grieving boy forms an unbreakable bond with an injured bird. After the tragic death of his mother, eleven year old Will is sent to temporarily stay with his uncle in the mountains. After years trapped in a high-rise flat, with only birds for company, Will doesn't know how he'll survive a place like this, but he soon finds solace in the woods, when he's surrounded by birdsong.

With his new friend Omar - a refugee from Afghanistan - Will discovers an osprey nest, with two small chicks inside. He forms an unbreakable bond with the birds, especially the smallest chick, who they name Whitetip. But when tragedy almost strikes again one stormy night, and Whitetip is knocked out of the nest - breaking a wing, Will is determined to save her.

Smuggling her down from the mountain, he finds a way to keep her alive. As Will helps Whitetip to grow and to heal, he finds a strength inside himself that he never knew he had. Maybe, finally, Will can find a way to take flight too...

AutorCatherine Bruton
EditorialNosy Crow
Páginas304
FormatoPaperback
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies