Nuevo I Am Wolf Ampliar

I Am Wolf

9781839945311

Nuevo

An outstanding, highly original and unputdownable read! This is a bold, thought-provoking adventure perfect for fans of MORTAL ENGINES and THE LAST WILD. "I loved every page of this gripping, dystopian thriller. Wonderful characters, thrilling action and a unique new world.

Más detalles

10,40 €

IVA incluído

An outstanding, highly original and unputdownable read! This is a bold, thought-provoking adventure perfect for fans of MORTAL ENGINES and THE LAST WILD. "I loved every page of this gripping, dystopian thriller. Wonderful characters, thrilling action and a unique new world.

Now I wish I had my own animal construct!" Kieran Larwood, author of Podkin One Ear "I wolfed this down... Great MG sci-fi." Darren Simpson, author of ScavengersColl belongs to Wolf. He lives with his crew on a Construct, a huge technological "creature" driven by the crew's combined willpower.

Together they roam their world, fighting other Constructs and absorbing them into their own. But when a new and dangerous Construct attacks them, Coll is thrown clear from Wolf and left behind. Now he must survive life on ground and get back to his crew.

He is helped by Rieka, a "Tock" who makes the Constructs work. She promises Coll a way to return, but can she be trusted? And what is she really trying to do...?When Coll uncovers the truth, it destroys everything he thought he knew about Wolf, the world they live in, and even himself. In a world full of danger, and suddenly without meaning, can he find a way back?

AutorAlastair Chisholm
EditorialNosy Crow
Páginas240
FormatoPaperback
Accept

Este sitio usa cookies